---
title: "DTI Strategy Support - AML planning"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077fa8"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077fa8"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077fa8.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077fa8.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Financial Conduct Authority"
published: "2026-10-02"
---

# DTI Strategy Support - AML planning

Buyer: Financial Conduct Authority  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077fa8

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077fa8)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077fa8.json)

## Summary

The Financial Conduct Authority commissioned consultancy support for its DTI directorate’s anti-money laundering (AML) planning. The work is business and management consultancy, focused on strategy support and planning rather than delivery of AML systems or operational services. The requirement was arranged as a single lot and delivered in the United Kingdom. The FCA is the buying organisation. The selected consultancy, The Berkeley Partnership, is based in London. The procurement was made under a framework agreement, so it was a call-off for this defined planning requirement rather than a standalone open competition.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. The FCA selected The Berkeley Partnership for the single lot under a selective, below-threshold award from a framework, without a competitive call-off. The contract was signed on 2 July 2026 and runs from 2 July to 15 October 2026. Its value is £139,200 excluding VAT (£167,040 including VAT). The tender record states that the requirement was initially below £30,000 and was later varied to the recorded value; the published signature date is the original contract-signing date, not the date of that variation. No individual award date or evaluation criteria are recorded.

This award shows demand at the FCA for specialist management consultancy to support directorate-level strategy and AML planning, delivered through a framework call-off. A credible competitor for a similar requirement would need to demonstrate strong strategy and business-planning capability, with experience translating anti-money laundering priorities into practical plans for a financial regulator or similarly complex organisation. The work is consultancy rather than a technology or operational compliance contract, so relevant advisory experience and the ability to work with senior stakeholders are central to the likely fit. Suppliers would also need to be positioned to participate in the FCA’s applicable framework route; this award was made without a competitive call-off.

## Notice

Consultancy support for the DTI directorate for AML planning. This was initially below PS30K but was varied to the new value. So, the signed date is the original contract signature date, rather than the variation date that caused it to require a UK7 Notice.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093320-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 2 Jul 2026 - 15 Oct 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £139,200 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Financial Conduct Authority |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | East London |
| Postcode | E20 1JN |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI41 Hackney and Newham |
| Local authority | Newham |
| Electoral ward | Stratford Olympic Park |
| Westminster constituency | Stratford and Bow |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | The Berkeley Partnership Llp |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79410000 - Business and management consultancy services

## Release History

- 2 Oct 2026 at 12:44 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093320-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093320-2026
  2nd October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.fca.org.uk
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-0523e0
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077fa8. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077fa8.json.
