---
title: "715862501-Provision of a Maritime Interdiction Operations (MIOps) Training Facility"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077fc4"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077fc4"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077fc4.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077fc4.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Ministry of Defence"
published: "2026-10-05"
---

# 715862501-Provision of a Maritime Interdiction Operations (MIOps) Training Facility

Buyer: Ministry of Defence  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077fc4

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077fc4)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077fc4.json)

## Summary

The Ministry of Defence is buying a maritime interdiction operations training facility for use at RM Bickleigh. The requirement covers the facility and training equipment, including climbing and rope equipment, training aids, a facility building and towers. The contract also includes an option to purchase an additional facility at CTCRM. This is a goods procurement, although the requirement combines physical training infrastructure with equipment used to support maritime operations training. The item delivery address is recorded as Czechia, while the named training locations are RM Bickleigh and CTCRM. Suppliers specialising in training facilities, simulation or military training equipment may find the scope relevant, particularly those able to provide climbing structures and associated training aids.

The Ministry of Defence invited tenders through an open procedure. This is the tender stage, when the buyer called for offers. The enquiry deadline was 15 October 2026 at 10:00 BST. The tender submission deadline was amended to 27 October 2026 at 15:00 UTC. The planned award decision date was 10 November 2026. The contract period runs from 25 November 2026 to 31 March 2029. The initial contract value is £616,650 excluding VAT (£739,980 including VAT), with an option to increase the total to £1,233,300 excluding VAT (£1,479,960 including VAT) for additional purchases. There is one lot. Bids are assessed on financial and technical criteria to identify the most advantageous tender; economic and technical selection requirements apply.

The opportunity is marked as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises. It is best suited to suppliers with the capability to provide and support a maritime interdiction training facility, including climbing and rope equipment, training aids and built training infrastructure. The option for a further facility may suit businesses with the capacity to supply additional goods or services if required. The buyer identifies cyber risk at Level 1, so suppliers should be prepared to meet the applicable cyber security requirements. Technical and financial evaluation means bidders need to demonstrate both a credible delivery solution and a competitive commercial offer. The supplied description points to military training use, so experience delivering robust facilities or equipment for demanding operational training environments is likely to be relevant.

## Notice

Provision of a Maritime Interdiction Operations training facility at RM Bickleigh and option to purchase an additional facility at CTCRM. Please see Invitation to Tender documentation for further detail. The Cyber Risk Profile for this requirement identified by the Cyber Security Model (CSM) Risk Assessment is Level 1. Please note: The Contracting Authority may carry out a future, subsequent procurement of similar goods/services/works and rely on the direct award ground at Schedule 5, paragraph 8.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Options: The contract is set at an initial value of PS616,650 ex VAT (PS739,980 inc VAT) with the option to increase this to a total value of PS1,233,300 ex VAT (PS1,479,960 inc VAT) to allow for the purchase of additional goods/services as detailed in the contract. Please see Invitation to Tender documentation for further details.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093830-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 27 Oct 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 25 Nov 2026 - 31 Mar 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £1,233,300 |
| Lots value | £1,233,300 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Ministry of Defence |
| Locality | PORTSMOUTH |
| Postcode area | Portsmouth |
| Postcode | PO2 8BY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ3 Hampshire and Isle of Wight |
| ITL 3 | TLJ31 Portsmouth |
| Local authority | Portsmouth |
| Electoral ward | Nelson |
| Westminster constituency | Portsmouth North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 37 - Musical instruments, sport goods, games, toys, handicraft, art materials and accessories
- 39 - Furniture (incl. office furniture), furnishings, domestic appliances (excl. lighting) and cleaning products
- 44 - Construction structures and materials; auxiliary products to construction (except electric apparatus)
- 45 - Construction work
- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 37535290 - Wall and rope climbing equipment
- 37535291 - Wall climbing equipment
- 37535292 - Rope climbing equipment
- 39162200 - Training aids and devices
- 44212230 - Towers
- 45214800 - Training facilities building
- 80640000 - Training and simulation in warships

## Release History

- 5 Oct 2026 at 13:23 - TenderUpdate - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093830-2026
- 2 Oct 2026 at 13:52 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093371-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093830-2026
  5th October 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093371-2026
  2nd October 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://contracts.mod.uk
- https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/ministry-of-defence
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077fc4. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077fc4.json.
