---
title: "National Housing Bank - Lot 3 Development Monitoring Services - Shingler Homes (Shawbury) Ltd, Shawbury"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07801e"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07801e"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07801e.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07801e.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Homes England (the name adopted by the Homes and Communities Agency)"
published: "2026-10-02"
---

# National Housing Bank - Lot 3 Development Monitoring Services - Shingler Homes (Shawbury) Ltd, Shawbury

Buyer: Homes England (the name adopted by the Homes and Communities Agency)  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07801e

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07801e)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07801e.json)

## Summary

Homes England engaged a specialist supplier for development monitoring services for the Shingler Homes (Shawbury) Ltd housing project in Shawbury. The work covers monthly site visits by a monitoring surveyor to check how investment funds are used, construction progress, emerging risks and development plans. It also includes compliance inspection against the building lease, together with project and cost management services. The monitoring and inspection work gives Homes England assurance on health and safety on site and whether the borrower or developer is meeting its duties as Construction, Design and Management client. The procurement is for professional construction monitoring and inspection services supporting Homes England’s investment in housing development.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Eddisons Commercial Limited. It was a competitive award under an existing framework, using a selective procedure and below-threshold route. The contract was signed on 30 September 2026 and runs from 1 October 2026 to 1 March 2030. Its value is £29,050 excluding VAT (£34,860 including VAT). The process was divided into a single lot for development monitoring services. Homes England’s description sets out the service requirements: monthly monitoring visits, lease compliance inspection, project and cost management, and assurance on health and safety and the developer’s CDM client duties. The award data does not state separate scoring weights or evaluation criteria.

For firms competing when this requirement next comes to market, the award demonstrates demand from Homes England for specialist oversight of housing developments receiving investment. Credible providers need the expertise and capacity to deliver reliable monthly site monitoring, assess progress and use of funds, identify risks and review development plans. They also need to inspect compliance with building lease obligations and provide project and cost management, while giving assurance on site health and safety and the developer’s Construction, Design and Management client responsibilities. The requirement combines surveying, construction compliance and cost-control capabilities rather than a single inspection service. Suppliers with experience working on housing development projects and coordinating monitoring and compliance functions would be well placed to demonstrate they can meet this type of requirement.

## Notice

To provide specialist Suppliers to assist in the delivery of monitoring surveyor services; compliance inspector services; and project and cost management services. For all Homes England investment projects, it is a condition of ongoing funding and support that a Monitoring Surveyor (MS) performs a site visit each month in order to give comfort to Homes England over use of funds, progress on site, risks arising and development plans. The Building Lease, used on most of our housing development projects, requires appointment of a Compliance Inspector to ensure compliance with all aspects of the Lease. Both services will also provide us with assurance that Health and Safety requirements are satisfied on site and that the borrower and/or developer are discharging their obligations as CDM Client (Construction, Design and Management).

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093529-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Oct 2026 - 1 Mar 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £29,050 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Homes England (the name adopted by the Homes and Communities Agency) |
| Locality | NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE |
| Postcode area | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Postcode | NE4 5BZ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear |
| ITL 3 | TLC43 Tyneside |
| Local authority | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Electoral ward | Arthur's Hill |
| Westminster constituency | Newcastle upon Tyne Central and West |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Eddisons Commercial Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

### Codes

- 71000000 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

## Release History

- 2 Oct 2026 at 16:30 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093529-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093529-2026
  2nd October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-050cf6
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07801e. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07801e.json.
