---
title: "The Compass Partnership of Schools - Supply of Gas"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078063"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078063"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078063.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078063.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "THE COMPASS PARTNERSHIP OF SCHOOLS"
published: "2026-10-05"
---

# The Compass Partnership of Schools - Supply of Gas

Buyer: THE COMPASS PARTNERSHIP OF SCHOOLS  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078063

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078063)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078063.json)

## Summary

The Compass Partnership of Schools is buying the physical supply of mains and natural gas to its sites, together with associated invoicing and query-management services. The requirement is classified as goods, but includes ongoing account and query handling alongside the energy supply. The buyer is The Compass Partnership of Schools; Zenergi Limited is managing the procurement as its utility procurement adviser. Delivery is to the Authority’s sites in the United Kingdom. The requirement is presented as one lot and is identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises. Suppliers should therefore be able to provide gas to multiple sites and support the related billing and customer-query workload.

The buyer invited offers through an open competitive flexible procedure, with quotations requested from suppliers admitted to the relevant lot of a dynamic market. Membership of that dynamic market is a requirement. The enquiry deadline was 15 October 2026 at 12:00 BST, and the submission deadline was 16 October 2026 at 12:00 BST. The stated contract period runs from 17 October 2026 to 30 September 2028. The estimated gross value is £320,000. Evaluation weights contract cost at 70% and technical criteria at 30%. The buyer set an award decision deadline of 16 October 2026 at 23:59 BST. Offers may be submitted electronically in English.

This opportunity is suited to gas suppliers able to arrange physical supply across the buyer’s sites and handle invoicing and customer queries as part of the service. Suppliers must already be admitted to the relevant lot of the dynamic market to be invited to submit a quotation, so market admission is a practical prerequisite. The single-lot requirement is expressly considered suitable for SMEs, making it relevant to smaller providers as well as larger suppliers with the operational capacity to serve multiple sites. Competing businesses should be prepared to demonstrate technical quality as well as competitive pricing: technical criteria account for nearly a third of the evaluation, while cost carries the greater weighting. The work requires coordinated supply and account support over a multi-year term.

## Notice

The physical supply of gas to all Authority sites along with associated invoicing and query management services.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093647-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 16 Oct 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 17 Oct 2026 - 30 Sep 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £320,000 |
| Lots value | £320,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | THE COMPASS PARTNERSHIP OF SCHOOLS |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South East London |
| Postcode | SE9 2JB |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI5 Outer London - East and North East |
| ITL 3 | TLI51 Bexley and Greenwich |
| Local authority | Greenwich |
| Electoral ward | Eltham Town & Avery Hill |
| Westminster constituency | Eltham and Chislehurst |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 09 - Petroleum products, fuel, electricity and other sources of energy

### Codes

- 09121200 - Mains gas
- 09123000 - Natural gas

## Release History

- 5 Oct 2026 at 09:59 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093647-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093647-2026
  5th October 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/52ESU768WC
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-077c7f
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078063. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078063.json.
