---
title: "NCA320 Jegs Evaluation Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078093"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078093"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078093.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078093.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Care Inspectorate)"
published: "2026-10-05"
---

# NCA320 Jegs Evaluation Services

Buyer: Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Care Inspectorate)  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078093

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078093)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078093.json)

## Summary

The Care Inspectorate bought JEGS evaluation services, a consultancy service for evaluating JEGS. The requirement was treated as a single package and delivered in Scotland. The procurement rationale says the Care Inspectorate had adopted the JEGS methodology; the evaluation service was therefore tied to that methodology.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Beamans Limited. The contract was signed on 5 October 2026, with a stated contract period from 15 September 2026 to 14 September 2029. Its value is £250,000. The Care Inspectorate used a limited procedure without a prior call for competition, citing the use of its adopted JEGS methodology and the absence of technical competition. Evaluation was based entirely on quality, with no price weighting; the stated award basis refers to an approved non-competitive action. One bid was received, from an SME.

For suppliers considering this buyer’s future requirement, the relevant capability is evaluation services using the JEGS methodology adopted by the Care Inspectorate. This procurement was justified on the basis that the methodology could be provided by a particular operator for technical reasons, and the process received one bid. A credible competitor would therefore need to demonstrate that it can deliver evaluations in line with that methodology and make a strong quality-based case. The selected supplier was an SME, showing that the work was delivered by a smaller business; the contract’s scale was a three-year evaluation services requirement.

## Notice

JEGS Evaluation Services commencing 15 September 2026 till 14 September 2029 Maximum value of award based on estimated requirement shall not exceed 250,000 GBP

### Lot Information

Lot 1

JEGS Evaluation Services commencing 15 September 2026 till 14 September 2029 Maximum value of award based on estimated requirement shall not exceed 250,000 GBP

### Procurement Information

The organisation has adopted the JEGS methodology.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093733-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £250,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Care Inspectorate) |
| Locality | DUNDEE |
| Postcode area | Dundee |
| Postcode | DD1 4NY |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM0 Eastern Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM03 Angus and Dundee City |
| Local authority | Dundee City |
| Electoral ward | West End |
| Westminster constituency | Dundee Central |
| Delivery location | TLM Scotland |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Beamans Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79414000 - Human resources management consultancy services

## Release History

- 5 Oct 2026 at 11:41 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093733-2026

## Notice URLs

- http://www.careinspectorate.gov.scot
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844757
- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.aspx?ID=AA16302

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078093. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078093.json.
