---
title: "New Pavilion Phase 1"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0780a8"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0780a8"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0780a8.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0780a8.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Botley and North Hinksey Parish Council"
published: "2026-10-05"
---

# New Pavilion Phase 1

Buyer: Botley and North Hinksey Parish Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0780a8

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0780a8)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0780a8.json)

## Summary

Botley and North Hinksey Parish Council commissioned the construction of Phase 1 of a new pavilion, including associated external works, at Louie Memorial Fields, Arnolds Way, Botley. This is a building construction project rather than a supply or service contract. The work is for a parish council facility and is located in Botley, Oxfordshire. The scope is described as the pavilion’s first phase and related external works; the procurement does not break the work into further specified elements.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. Botley and North Hinksey Parish Council used a below-threshold limited competition. E.W. Beard Limited was awarded the single contract, which was signed on 16 September 2026. Its stated value is £988,279.68 excluding VAT, or £1,185,935.62 including VAT. The contract period runs from 2 November 2026 to 3 June 2027. The procurement comprised one lot. No award criteria or evaluation weighting is provided in the published process information.

This award demonstrates demand from Botley and North Hinksey Parish Council for delivery of a substantial community-facility building project, including external works, through a limited competition. A credible competitor for a similar requirement would need to show the capacity to manage and construct a new pavilion and coordinate the associated site works as one project. Relevant building-construction delivery experience, suitable project management and the ability to meet the programme would help establish capability for work of this scale. The selected supplier is a large construction company, indicating that the buyer selected an established contractor for this project; the information does not state specific qualifications, accreditations or technical criteria, so these should not be inferred as formal requirements.

## Notice

Erection of Phase 1 of new pavilion and associated external works at Louie Memorial Fields, Arnolds Way, Botley OX2 9JE

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093766-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 2 Nov 2026 - 3 Jun 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £988,279 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Botley and North Hinksey Parish Council |
| Locality | OXFORD |
| Postcode area | Oxford |
| Postcode | OX2 9TH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ1 Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLJ14 Oxfordshire CC |
| Local authority | Vale of White Horse |
| Electoral ward | Botley & Sunningwell |
| Westminster constituency | Oxford West and Abingdon |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | EW Beard Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45000000 - Construction work

## Release History

- 5 Oct 2026 at 12:22 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093766-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093766-2026
  5th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/A-23567
  JCT Intermediate Building contract for the works

## Notice URLs

- http://www.beardconstruction.co.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0780a8. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0780a8.json.
