---
title: "THE PROVISION OF BILL PAYMENT TRANSACTIONS SERVICES IN RUTLAND"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0780c1"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0780c1"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0780c1.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0780c1.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Rutland County Council"
published: "2026-10-05"
---

# THE PROVISION OF BILL PAYMENT TRANSACTIONS SERVICES IN RUTLAND

Buyer: Rutland County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0780c1

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0780c1)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0780c1.json)

## Summary

Rutland County Council procured bill-payment transaction services for taxpayers in Rutland. The service enables efficient payment of bills and bar-coded invoices through PayPoint and Post Office branches across the UK. This is a financial transaction processing and clearing service, rather than a general banking or council billing contract. The requirement covers a single service lot, with delivery across the United Kingdom. Its practical focus is providing payment channels that customers can use to settle council bills and invoices through established retail networks.

The procurement is complete and the contract has been awarded to Allpay Limited. Rutland County Council used a direct award below the relevant threshold, without competition. The contract was signed on 7 September 2026 and runs from 7 September 2026 to 6 September 2030, with an available 12-month extension and a maximum end date of 6 September 2031. The contract value is £30,000 excluding VAT (£36,000 including VAT). There was one lot, awarded as a single service. The published process information does not set out a scored evaluation basis; the award followed a non-competitive route.

For suppliers considering this requirement when it next comes to market, the relevant capability is operating a reliable bill-payment service that allows taxpayers to pay bills and bar-coded invoices through both PayPoint and Post Office networks nationally. Credible competitors would need to support payment processing across a broad retail footprint and make the service work for council customers paying routine bills. The award shows Rutland County Council has procured this as a focused, single-service requirement rather than a wider financial-services package. The incumbent is a large supplier, so competitors should be able to demonstrate the operational reach and capacity to deliver the same national payment-channel coverage. The route used was a direct award without competition; this outcome does not establish a competitive evaluation model for a future procurement.

## Notice

Efficient and effective bill payment for taxpayers and bar-coded invoice payment at PayPoint networks and Post Office networks nationally.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093818-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 7 Sep 2026 - 6 Sep 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £30,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Rutland County Council |
| Locality | OAKHAM |
| Postcode area | Leicester |
| Postcode | LE15 6HP |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF2 Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF22 Leicestershire CC and Rutland |
| Local authority | Rutland |
| Electoral ward | Oakham South |
| Westminster constituency | Rutland and Stamford |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | allpay Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 66 - Financial and insurance services

### Codes

- 66172000 - Financial transaction processing and clearing-house services

## Release History

- 5 Oct 2026 at 13:05 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093818-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093818-2026
  5th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.allpay.net
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0780c1. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0780c1.json.
