---
title: "Private Sector Housing Officer IV"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078114"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078114"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078114.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078114.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Bournemouth Christchurch and Poole Council"
published: "2026-10-05"
---

# Private Sector Housing Officer IV

Buyer: Bournemouth Christchurch and Poole Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078114

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078114)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078114.json)

## Summary

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council appointed a private sector housing officer through a personnel supply service. The requirement is for temporary staffing to provide a Private Sector Housing Officer; the published scope does not describe specific duties or a wider programme. The Council is the buyer, and the service is for delivery in the Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole area of Dorset. The work falls within recruitment and supply of personnel, rather than construction or the purchase of housing assets. The outcome identifies one service requirement, under a single lot, and names G2V Recruitment Group Limited as the selected supplier.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. The Council used a below-threshold limited competition. One supplier, G2V Recruitment Group Limited, was selected for the single lot. The contract was signed on 5 October 2026 and runs from 12 October 2026 to 31 March 2027. Its value is £57,700 excluding VAT (£69,240 including VAT). The award is recorded as active, with no separate award date published in the process data. No award scoring, evaluation criteria or eligibility requirements are provided in the recorded procurement details, so the basis on which competing suppliers were compared cannot be established from those details.

This award shows that Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council has used a limited competition to source a temporary Private Sector Housing Officer through a recruitment supplier. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need to recruit or provide personnel able to fill that specific housing officer role, and to deliver staffing services for the Council’s area. The named successful supplier is a large recruitment group, indicating that an established personnel-supply business competed successfully, but the procurement gives no stated accreditation, qualification, experience or staffing-capacity threshold to treat as a formal requirement. Suppliers focused on temporary recruitment and able to respond to a limited competition are the closest fit; general housing contractors without recruitment capability are less directly aligned.

## Notice

Appointment of Private Sector Housing Officer

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093975-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 12 Oct 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £57,700 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Bournemouth Christchurch and Poole Council |
| Locality | BOURNEMOUTH |
| Postcode area | Bournemouth |
| Postcode | BH2 6DY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset |
| ITL 3 | TLK63 Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole |
| Local authority | Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole |
| Electoral ward | Bournemouth Central |
| Westminster constituency | Bournemouth West |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Vivid Resourcing |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79620000 - Supply services of personnel including temporary staff

## Release History

- 5 Oct 2026 at 16:15 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093975-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093975-2026
  5th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.g2vgroup.com/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078114. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078114.json.
