---
title: "Council Services Platform"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078162"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078162"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078162.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078162.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Salisbury City Council"
published: "2026-10-06"
---

# Council Services Platform

Buyer: Salisbury City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078162

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078162)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078162.json)

## Summary

Salisbury City Council bought a modular enterprise cloud services platform to support service delivery across the whole organisation, rather than a single department. It is intended to handle customer enquiries, requests, complaints and communications; parks, grounds, trees and play areas; inspections, compliance and health and safety; assets, maintenance and works orders; crematorium and bereavement services; allotments and grant administration; markets, street trading and events; venue bookings; licensing; information access requests; payments and income collection; and internal service requests. The platform must support phased configuration and rollout while maintaining consistent data, user management, reporting and governance. Its functions include audit records across workflows, communications, payments and integrations. The work is for Salisbury City Council, with delivery in Salisbury, Wiltshire. The service category is IT services, including software and support (CPV 72000000).

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to ABAVUS LIMITED. Salisbury City Council used a below-threshold limited competition. The procurement had one lot, covering the council-wide services platform. The contract was signed on 30 July 2026, with a period from 30 July 2026 to 29 July 2029. Its value is £53,850 excluding VAT (£64,620 including VAT). The award is active and the contract is active. The platform was required to support end-to-end processes across council services and provide a comprehensive, reportable and exportable audit trail. This includes record lifecycle actions, inspection evidence, works and task activity, inbound and outbound case communications, payment events and successful or failed integration transactions. The published procurement data does not set out specific evaluation criteria.

This award shows demand from Salisbury City Council for an organisation-wide cloud platform, not a point solution for one service area. A credible competitor for a similar requirement would need to deliver configurable modules across customer services, land and asset management, inspections, maintenance, bereavement services, grants, trading, bookings, licensing, information requests and payments. The platform must support phased deployment without fragmenting data, user management, reporting or governance. Suppliers should be able to demonstrate robust auditability across the full record lifecycle, including evidence and attachments, communications, payments and integration events, with information readily reportable and exportable for operational assurance and audit. The breadth of workflows points to a need for implementation capability across varied council teams, as well as reliable integration and support. The successful supplier was ABAVUS LIMITED, an SME.

## Notice

The Council require a single, modular enterprise cloud platform to support all Salisbury City Council service areas and functions, not limited to any one department. The solution has to be capable of being configured and rolled out across the organisation in phases, while maintaining a consistent data model, user management, reporting and governance. The platform has to be capable of supporting end-to-end processes across all Council service areas, including but not limited to Customer Services and Contact Centre functions (such as enquiries, requests, complaints and communications), Parks, Open Spaces, Play Areas, Trees and Grounds Maintenance, Inspections, Compliance and Health & Safety activities (including vehicle and equipment checks where applicable), Asset Management, Task Management, Works Orders and Maintenance, Crematorium and Bereavement Services (including bookings, tasks, payments and record management), Allotments, Grants and Funding administration (covering applications, assessments, scoring, approvals, agreements, payments, monitoring and reporting), Markets, Street Trading and Events, Facilities and Venue Bookings (including halls, rooms, pitches and other council assets available for hire), Licensing and permission-based workflows, FOI, SAR, EIR and Complaints processes where required, Payments and Income Collection through integrated payment solutions, and Internal Service Requests where the Council chooses to operate the platform as a service desk. The platform must also provide a comprehensive audit trail across all modules and service workflows, recording as a minimum the user identity, timestamp, action or event undertaken, and the associated record or context. The audit trail must capture the full lifecycle of records, including creation, amendments, status changes, assignments, approvals, closures and controlled deletions. It must also record inspection evidence, including completed forms, photographs and attachments, outcomes, findings and any actions taken, as well as task and works order lifecycle activity, including findings recorded for monitoring purposes only. The system must maintain a complete history of enquiry and case communications, covering both inbound and outbound correspondence, and where payment functionality is utilised, record payment events and their linkage to the relevant case, service or transaction. In addition, the platform must log integration and web service events, including successful and failed transactions. All audit information must be readily reportable and exportable to support operational assurance, compliance monitoring, evidential requirements, and both internal and external audit activities.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094124-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 6 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 30 Jul 2026 - 29 Jul 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £53,850 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Salisbury City Council |
| Locality | SALISBURY |
| Postcode area | Salisbury |
| Postcode | SP1 1JH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire |
| ITL 3 | TLK72 Wiltshire |
| Local authority | Wiltshire |
| Electoral ward | Salisbury St Edmund's |
| Westminster constituency | Salisbury |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Abavus Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 72000000 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

## Release History

- 6 Oct 2026 at 10:26 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094124-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094124-2026
  6th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.abavus.co.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078162. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078162.json.
