---
title: "Cision Invision"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078168"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078168"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078168.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078168.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "University Hospitals Dorset NHS Foundation Trust"
published: "2026-10-06"
---

# Cision Invision

Buyer: University Hospitals Dorset NHS Foundation Trust  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078168

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078168)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078168.json)

## Summary

University Hospitals Dorset NHS Foundation Trust procured a Cision Invision gross examination system, together with Cision Enlight and ongoing maintenance. This is a medical equipment supply and maintenance requirement. The stated rationale is that Cision Invision is the only equipment of its kind available from a supplier in the market. Delivery is in the United Kingdom; no more specific delivery location is stated.

The procurement is complete and the contract has been awarded to AnatoPath Limited. The Trust used a direct award below the applicable threshold, without competition, on the stated basis that the equipment has a sole supplier. The award date was 6 October 2026, and the contract was signed on that date. The contract period runs from 10 October 2026 to 31 July 2036. The contract value is £48,500 excluding VAT and £58,200 including VAT. There was one lot, covering the equipment, Cision Enlight and maintenance. The recorded information gives no competitive evaluation basis; the decision rested on the stated sole-supplier position.

For suppliers considering similar future requirements from University Hospitals Dorset, this award indicates demand for a specific gross examination system integrated with Cision Enlight, plus maintenance over a long-term contract. The key commercial barrier is product availability: the Trust stated that Cision Invision had only one supplier in the market, so a credible competitor would need to offer the required system or a demonstrably acceptable alternative, with the associated software and maintenance capability. Suppliers would also need to support the equipment over an extended service period and deliver within the United Kingdom. This purchase was made without competition because of the sole-supplier position; the award therefore points to product uniqueness and lifecycle support, rather than a broadly competitive equipment specification, as central to the buyer’s decision.

## Notice

Supply and Maintainance of Gross Exam System with Cision Enlight. Sole Supplier on the market for this equipment.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094142-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 6 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 6 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 10 Oct 2026 - 31 Jul 2036 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £48,500 |
| Contracts value | £48,500 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | University Hospitals Dorset NHS Foundation Trust |
| Locality | POOLE |
| Postcode area | Bournemouth |
| Postcode | BH15 2JB |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset |
| ITL 3 | TLK63 Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole |
| Local authority | Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole |
| Electoral ward | Poole Town |
| Westminster constituency | Poole |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | AnatoPath Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 33 - Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products

### Codes

- 33100000 - Medical equipments

## Release History

- 6 Oct 2026 at 10:46 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094142-2026
- 6 Oct 2026 at 10:41 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094136-2026
- 6 Oct 2026 at 10:37 - Award - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094131-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094142-2026
  6th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094136-2026
  6th October 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094131-2026
  6th October 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.uhd.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078168. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078168.json.
