---
title: "Uffculme School"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07818d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07818d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07818d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07818d.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Department for Education"
published: "2026-10-06"
---

# Uffculme School

Buyer: Department for Education  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07818d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07818d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07818d.json)

## Summary

The Department for Education commissioned a two-stage public works project for Uffculme School: design and build/refurbishment of a special educational needs and disabilities (SEND) all-through school. The work is school-building construction, delivered at Uffculme School. The first stage covers early supplier involvement and pre-construction services, with design development before the main works are agreed. The project sits under Construction Framework CF25. It is a single-lot procurement, rather than a package divided into separately awarded workstreams. Its focus is the planning and development needed to take the school project towards a detailed design and a final works contract.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Mclaren Construction Limited on 6 October 2026. The award is for a pre-construction services agreement (PCSA) under a selective, below-threshold framework procedure. Its stated price is £75,000 excluding VAT (£90,000 including VAT), covering the early supplier involvement phase only. The contract period runs from 6 October 2026 to 9 May 2031, with a maximum extent to 12 May 2031. The price and expiry date are estimates for this phase and require confirmation after detailed design and final agreement of the works under a JCT Design and Build contract. The PCSA provides for options and renewal under its terms. The process had one lot; no separate evaluation criteria are reported.

For firms targeting future Department for Education school construction work, this award shows demand for a construction partner able to take a SEND all-through school from early contractor involvement into design development and, subject to agreement, a design-and-build refurbishment. A credible competitor would need the capacity to support a lengthy pre-construction phase, work collaboratively on detailed design, and provide a route into delivery under a JCT Design and Build contract. The use of Construction Framework CF25 and a selective route indicates that framework access and the ability to compete through that route are commercially relevant. The named awardee is a large construction company, signalling that the buyer selected a supplier able to undertake this substantial, specialist school project; the procurement gives no stated technical accreditation or qualification criteria to benchmark against.

## Notice

This Contract Award relates to a two-stage public works contract and confirms that a Pre-construction Services Agreement (PCSA) has been awarded under Construction Framework CF25 [2025/S 000-080063] for the design and build/refurbishment of a SEND All Through School. The contract price and expiry date stated herein solely reflect the estimated amount to be paid to the Contractor under the Early Supplier Involvement (ESI) phase. The contract price and expiry date are subject to confirmation following progression to detailed design and final agreement of the Works under a JCT Design and Build contract.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094204-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 6 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 6 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 6 Oct 2026 - 9 May 2031 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £75,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Department for Education |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1P 3BT |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | McLaren Construction Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45214200 - Construction work for school buildings

## Release History

- 6 Oct 2026 at 12:05 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094204-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094204-2026
  6th October 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-04e992
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07818d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07818d.json.
