---
title: "AI Powered Skills Training Software"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0781bc"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0781bc"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0781bc.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0781bc.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "CANTERBURY CHRIST CHURCH UNIVERSITY"
published: "2026-10-06"
---

# AI Powered Skills Training Software

Buyer: CANTERBURY CHRIST CHURCH UNIVERSITY  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0781bc

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0781bc)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0781bc.json)

## Summary

Canterbury Christ Church University procured an AI-powered skills-training software service for university students. The system uses virtual reality to let students take part in role-play exercises in immersive scenarios based on real-world situations. The requirement combines educational software with education and training services, with the purpose of developing students’ practical skills through simulated interactions. Delivery is in the United Kingdom. The buyer is Canterbury Christ Church University, based in Canterbury. The awarded requirement covered a single lot and was supplied by JCR Group Ltd, a London-based company. The work centres on providing and supporting an immersive training platform for a higher education setting, rather than general-purpose software or standalone training sessions.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to JCR Group Ltd. Canterbury Christ Church University used a direct award below the relevant threshold, without competition. The contract was signed on 1 September 2026 and runs from 1 September 2026 to 31 August 2029. Its value is £125,582.40 excluding VAT, or £150,698.88 including VAT. The award covers one lot. The published contracting data does not set out an evaluation basis or bidder eligibility requirements, and no award date is recorded. The contract is active. This outcome shows that the university selected a supplier through a non-competitive route; it should not be read as an invitation to compete for this contract.

For a supplier hoping to serve this buyer’s requirement in future, the relevant offer is an immersive virtual-reality learning platform that supports realistic role-play scenarios for university students. Credibility would rest on combining education-focused software with the ability to provide a usable VR experience built around practical skills development and real-world situations. Suppliers should be prepared to deliver the platform as a service in a higher-education environment, rather than offering generic learning software without immersive role-play functionality. JCR Group Ltd, a small and medium-sized supplier, was selected for this requirement through a direct award below the relevant threshold and without competition. That outcome indicates the type of product and delivery model the university chose, but provides no stated technical accreditation, capacity threshold or formal evaluation criteria against which future suppliers can benchmark themselves.

## Notice

Software system using VR technology for University students to engage in role plays via an immersive platform providing real world scenarios.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094289-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 6 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Sep 2026 - 31 Aug 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £125,582 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | CANTERBURY CHRIST CHURCH UNIVERSITY |
| Locality | CANTERBURY |
| Postcode area | Canterbury |
| Postcode | CT1 1QU |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ4 Kent |
| ITL 3 | TLJ44 East Kent |
| Local authority | Canterbury |
| Electoral ward | Barton |
| Westminster constituency | Canterbury |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | JCR Group Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems
- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 48190000 - Educational software package
- 80000000 - Education and training services

## Release History

- 6 Oct 2026 at 14:02 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094289-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094289-2026
  6th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://bodyswaps.co/
- https://www.canterbury.ac.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0781bc. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0781bc.json.
