---
title: "LUF Bulwell Town Centre Scheme"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0781ca"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0781ca"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0781ca.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0781ca.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Nottingham City Council"
published: "2026-10-06"
---

# LUF Bulwell Town Centre Scheme

Buyer: Nottingham City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0781ca

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0781ca)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0781ca.json)

## Summary

Nottingham City Council commissioned construction work for the Bulwell Town Centre Scheme in Nottingham. The work covers pre-construction services, development of the contractor’s proposals, construction, commissioning and associated project delivery services needed to complete the scheme. This is a construction project rather than a supply-only purchase or a stand-alone professional services appointment; the contractor is responsible for delivering the works as well as the preparation and completion activities around them. The procurement was structured as a call-off from the SCAPE National Construction Framework, which serves public sector construction projects across England and Wales. The work is located in Bulwell, Nottingham.

The procurement is complete and the contract has been awarded to Willmott Dixon Construction Limited as a direct call-off from the SCAPE National Construction Framework. The contract is active and was signed on 20 September 2025. Its value is £16,200,476.68. The stated contract period is 720 days. This was a selective, restricted procedure using the framework’s call-off mechanism; one bid was recorded. The stated award criterion was price. Supplier suitability, economic and technical selection requirements, and performance terms were governed by the SCAPE framework. The procurement was organised as one lot, although the lot is marked cancelled in the tender data; the recorded award and active contract indicate that the call-off proceeded. The framework route permits eligible public authorities to make direct awards.

For construction contractors, this award demonstrates Nottingham City Council’s demand for an integrated town-centre scheme involving pre-construction planning, contractor design-proposal development, building works, commissioning and project delivery. The requirement was of substantial project scale and was placed through SCAPE’s national construction framework, with a direct call-off to its nominated delivery partner rather than an open competition for this contract. A credible competitor for a future requirement of this kind would need the capability to manage the full sequence from pre-construction through completed, commissioned works, alongside the economic and technical standing required by the applicable framework. The stated assessment basis was price, so competitive cost control would also matter. Relevant suppliers should be able to demonstrate experience and delivery capacity for complex public-sector construction projects, not only isolated construction trades or advisory services.

## Notice

Nottingham City Council has awarded a call-off contract for the delivery of LUF Bulwell Town Centre Scheme under the SCAPE National Construction Framework. The contract includes pre-construction services, CDP development, construction works, commissioning and associated project delivery services required to complete the works. The call-off has been awarded in accordance with the provisions of the framework agreement.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Award of a contract under a Framework Agreement. CPU 7153 Bulwell Town Centre is a call-off contract from SCAPE. Willmott Dixon is the sole delivery partner on the current SCAPE National Construction Framework for England and Wales. The framework provides a compliant route for public sector organisations to procure construction projects

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094339-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Restricted procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Tender, Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 6 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 7 Oct 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £16,200,476 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Nottingham City Council |
| Locality | NOTTINGHAM |
| Postcode area | Nottingham |
| Postcode | NG2 3NG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF14 Nottingham |
| Local authority | Nottingham |
| Electoral ward | Castle |
| Westminster constituency | Nottingham East |
| Delivery location | TLF14 Nottingham |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Willmott Dixon Construction Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45000000 - Construction work

## Release History

- 6 Oct 2026 at 14:53 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094339-2026
- 6 Oct 2026 at 14:38 - TenderUpdate - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094327-2026
- 6 Oct 2026 at 14:30 - Tender - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094315-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://scape.co.uk/
- https://www.nottinghamcity.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0781ca. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0781ca.json.
