---
title: "Grass Cutting Contract"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0781cc"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0781cc"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0781cc.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0781cc.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Kemble & Ewen Parish Council"
published: "2026-10-06"
---

# Grass Cutting Contract

Buyer: Kemble & Ewen Parish Council  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0781cc

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0781cc)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0781cc.json)

## Summary

Kemble & Ewen Parish Council is seeking a contractor for rural grass cutting across the parish. The work covers roadside verges in Kemble and Ewen, West Hay Green, the churchyard and cemetery, Windmill Park playing field and playground, and permissive paths between Pear Tree Cottage and Parkers Bridge and at Windmill Park. The drainage ditch on the north side of the A429 near the traffic lights is also included. This is grounds maintenance and sports-field upkeep for public spaces in Kemble, Ewen and West Hay Green. The council recommends that prospective contractors walk the villages to assess the areas; the council can arrange a walk-round and provide further information through its clerk.

The council invited offers through an open procedure. The tender submission deadline and the deadline for enquiries were both 3 November 2026 at 15:00 UTC. The council planned to make its award decision by 24 November 2026. The contract is scheduled to run from 1 March 2027 to 31 October 2029. The estimated value is £30,000 excluding VAT (£34,800 including VAT). The work is packaged as a single lot. Evaluation is based on quality; the council states it is not required to accept the lowest tender and that its decision is final. Electronic submission is permitted, and tenders must be in English.

The work is suited to small and medium-sized contractors with the equipment, staff and operational capacity to maintain a range of rural public spaces and roadside verges across the parish. Contractors need to deliver 14 cuts each year, roughly fortnightly during the growing season from March to October, and make a separate annual cut of the A429 drainage ditch late in the year. Experience in grounds maintenance and sports-field care is relevant to the mix of verges, a playing field, playground, churchyard, cemetery and paths. The council recommends visiting the locations before pricing, so suppliers able to assess and plan work across these sites will be well placed. The stated evaluation focus is quality, rather than price alone.

## Notice

Provision of rural grass cutting in the Parish of Kemble and Ewen. The contract is for 3 years, from March 2027 until the end of October 2029. Areas to be cut are highlighted on the map and consist of various grass roadside verges in Kemble and Ewen, West Hay Green, Churchyard, Cemetery, Windmill Park playing field/playground in Kemble along with Pear Tree Cottage to Parkers Bridge and Windmill Park permissive paths To accurately assess the areas to be cut, the Parish Council strongly suggest potential contractors walk the villages to see the area. The member of the Parish Council responsible for grass cutting is happy to be contacted for more information or accompany you on a village walk around. Please contact the clerk to arrange. Mowed areas must be cut 14 times per annum (roughly fortnightly) to take place within the growing season between March and October the drainage ditch on the north side of the A429 near the traffic lights to be cut once annually late in the year.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094317-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 6 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 3 Nov 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Mar 2027 - 1 Oct 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £30,000 |
| Lots value | £30,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Kemble & Ewen Parish Council |
| Locality | KEMBLE |
| Postcode area | Gloucester |
| Postcode | GL7 6AF |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire |
| ITL 3 | TLK73 Gloucestershire CC |
| Local authority | Cotswold |
| Electoral ward | Kemble |
| Westminster constituency | South Cotswolds |
| Delivery location | TLC North East (England), TLD North West (England), TLE Yorkshire and The Humber, TLF East Midlands (England), TLG West Midlands (England), TLH East (England), TLI London, TLJ South East (England), TLK South West (England) |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 77 - Agricultural, forestry, horticultural, aquacultural and apicultural services

### Codes

- 77314000 - Grounds maintenance services
- 77320000 - Sports fields maintenance services

## Release History

- 6 Oct 2026 at 14:33 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094317-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094317-2026
  6th October 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/A-23656

## Notice URLs

- https://kembleandewen-pc.gov.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0781cc. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0781cc.json.
