---
title: "Patent and Trade Mark Attorney Services and IP Search and Landscaping Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0781ed"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0781ed"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0781ed.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0781ed.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority"
published: "2026-10-06"
---

# Patent and Trade Mark Attorney Services and IP Search and Landscaping Services

Buyer: United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0781ed

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0781ed)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0781ed.json)

## Summary

The UK Atomic Energy Authority plans to procure intellectual property services in two areas: patent and trade mark attorney services, and patent search and landscaping services. The work is intended to support the Authority’s operational, strategic and compliance objectives. The current classification places the procurement under legal services. The Authority expects to appoint up to two suppliers for patent and trade mark attorney work, and one supplier for patent searches and landscaping. The buyer is the UK Atomic Energy Authority, based at Culham Science Centre in Oxfordshire; the procurement data does not identify a separate delivery location. This is a planned purchase of specialist professional services, rather than a supply of goods or construction work.

This process is at the planning stage: the Authority has stated an intention to procure, but has not yet invited tenders. It expects to use an open procedure and a framework agreement. The procurement is above the relevant threshold. Its estimated value is £3.34 million excluding VAT (£4.008 million including VAT). The stated contract period is 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2031. The Authority expects the next notice to be published on 11 December 2026; this is an indicative publication date, not a bid deadline. The planned supplier numbers differ by service area: up to two for patent and trade mark attorney services, and one for patent search and landscaping. The process is described as one lot, with no evaluation criteria or participation requirements set out at this stage.

This planned procurement is relevant to firms providing intellectual property legal advice, especially patent and trade mark attorney practices, and specialist patent search and IP landscaping providers. The service split may suit a firm focused on one discipline as well as a provider able to cover both. The expected appointments indicate a multi-year requirement for suppliers able to support the Authority’s operations, strategic priorities and compliance needs. Businesses preparing for the future competition should consider whether they can demonstrate relevant professional expertise and the capacity to deliver consistent, high-quality work across the contract period. No particular accreditation, technical standard, minimum turnover, prior experience threshold or other qualification has yet been stated, so suppliers should look for these requirements when the procurement moves to tender. This is a preparation opportunity, not a call for bids now.

## Notice

UKAEA seeks to appoint a maximum of two suppliers for Intellectual Property (IP) Patent and Trade mark Attorney Services, and one supplier for Patent IP Search & Landscaping Services. The Contracting Authority seeks to engage qualified and experienced supplier(s) to provide high-quality services that support its operational, strategic, and compliance objectives across these two critical service areas.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094389-2026 |
| Notice type | UK1 - Pipeline Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 6 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | 11 Dec 2026 |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Apr 2027 - 1 Apr 2031 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £3,340,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planned |
| Lots status | Planned |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority |
| Locality | OXFORDSHIRE |
| Postcode area | Oxford |
| Postcode | OX14 3DB |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ1 Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLJ14 Oxfordshire CC |
| Local authority | South Oxfordshire |
| Electoral ward | Sandford & the Wittenhams |
| Westminster constituency | Didcot and Wantage |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79100000 - Legal services

## Release History

- 6 Oct 2026 at 15:47 - Planning - UK1 - Pipeline Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094389-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094389-2026
  6th October 2026 - Pipeline notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0781ed. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0781ed.json.
