---
title: "25/0394/H"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07829b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07829b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07829b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07829b.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Telford & Wrekin Council"
published: "2026-10-07"
---

# 25/0394/H

Buyer: Telford & Wrekin Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07829b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07829b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07829b.json)

## Summary

The Borough of Telford & Wrekin commissioned construction work to install a specialist ramp and alter a WC. The requirement combines access-related building work with changes to an existing toilet; no further specification of the ramp or alterations is provided in the procurement details. The work was for the council and the delivery location is recorded only as the United Kingdom, without a more specific place. The procurement was classified as works, with construction work as the item classification. This is a small, focused building project rather than a broad maintenance or facilities-services contract, and is most relevant to contractors able to carry out ramp installation and WC alteration work within a local-authority setting.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Broad Oak Properties Limited. It was a single-lot competition conducted through a selective route, with the award made under a framework and described as below threshold. The contract was signed on 25 September 2026 and runs from 28 September to 30 October 2026. Its stated value is £10,576.29 excluding VAT, or £12,691.54 including VAT. The award is active, and the contract is active. The procurement data does not state the award date or explain the evaluation criteria, so the route and award outcome are the available details about how the supplier was selected.

This award shows that Telford & Wrekin buys targeted construction work for accessibility and WC alterations through a framework route. Broad Oak Properties Limited, recorded as a small or medium-sized enterprise, was selected for the work, indicating that this type and scale of requirement can be delivered by an SME rather than requiring a large national contractor. A credible competitor for a comparable requirement would need practical construction capability covering specialist ramp installation and alterations to toilet facilities, with the capacity to deliver a compact, time-limited building project. Suppliers whose work includes access-related modifications to existing buildings may find this buyer’s pattern of purchasing relevant. The procurement does not set out particular accreditations, staffing levels or technical qualifications, so these cannot be treated as established requirements for competing on similar work.»} Danny สำนักเลขานุการองค์กร

## Notice

Specialist ramp, WC alteration

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094696-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 7 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 28 Sep 2026 - 30 Oct 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £10,576 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Telford & Wrekin Council |
| Locality | TELFORD, SHROPSHIRE |
| Postcode area | Telford |
| Postcode | TF3 4JA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG2 Shropshire and Staffordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG21 Telford and Wrekin |
| Local authority | Telford and Wrekin |
| Electoral ward | Malinslee & Dawley Bank |
| Westminster constituency | Telford |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Broad Oak Properties Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45000000 - Construction work

## Release History

- 7 Oct 2026 at 12:40 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094696-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094696-2026
  7th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.broadoakproperties.com
- http://www.telford.gov.uk
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-05d0c2
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07829b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07829b.json.
