---
title: "Law Trove 26/27"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07829c"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07829c"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07829c.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07829c.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "BATH SPA UNIVERSITY"
published: "2026-10-07"
---

# Law Trove 26/27

Buyer: BATH SPA UNIVERSITY  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07829c

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07829c)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07829c.json)

## Summary

Bath Spa University procured access to the Law Trove platform for the 2026/27 academic year. This is a digital legal-learning resource for higher education, supplied by Oxford University Press. The procurement is categorised as higher education services (CPV 80300000). The service is for Bath Spa University, with delivery recorded in the United Kingdom.

The procurement is complete and Oxford University Press was selected through a direct award without competition, using a below-threshold procedure. The contract was signed on 5 August 2026 and runs from 1 September 2026 to 31 August 2027. Its gross value is £38,997. The procurement was managed as a single lot. The published information identifies no separate evaluation basis or eligibility requirements.

For publishers and providers of digital legal-learning resources, this award shows Bath Spa University's demand for platform access serving higher education. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need to offer relevant legal education content through a platform suitable for university use, and be able to provide access across the required academic period. Oxford University Press, a large publisher, was selected by direct award; suppliers should therefore be prepared to demonstrate a clear fit with the university's Law Trove requirement and the capacity to deliver the resource at institutional scale. The procurement provides a reference point for the type of supplier and specialist digital content bought, rather than an opportunity to bid on this completed contract.

## Notice

Access to Law Trove platform

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094699-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 7 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Sep 2026 - 31 Aug 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £38,997 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | BATH SPA UNIVERSITY |
| Locality | BATH |
| Postcode area | Bath |
| Postcode | BA2 9BN |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK5 West of England |
| ITL 3 | TLK52 Bath & North East Somerset and South Gloucestershire |
| Local authority | Bath and North East Somerset |
| Electoral ward | Saltford |
| Westminster constituency | North East Somerset and Hanham |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Oxford University Press |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80300000 - Higher education services

## Release History

- 7 Oct 2026 at 12:42 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094699-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094699-2026
  7th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://corp.oup.com/
- https://www.bathspa.ac.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07829c. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07829c.json.
