---
title: "Fire Safety Building Compliance Services Framework"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078316"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078316"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078316.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078316.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Forestry Commission"
published: "2026-10-07"
---

# Fire Safety Building Compliance Services Framework

Buyer: Forestry Commission  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078316

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078316)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078316.json)

## Summary

The Forestry Commission is seeking building compliance fire safety services for its estate across the United Kingdom. The work covers professional fire safety advice, fire risk assessments and audits, and general advice on fire safety policies and procedures. It concerns the Commission’s built estate, rather than the wider public forest estate and wildfire management, although assessments must consider adjoining land and its uses. This is a services contract for building compliance work (CPV 71315000). The requirement is arranged as one national lot, so suppliers need to be able to serve the estate across the UK. The framework will provide a route for the Commission to obtain fire safety compliance services for its buildings.

The buyer invited offers through an open procedure, and the procurement reached the tender stage. The deadline for questions was 23 October 2026 at 16:00 UTC; bids were due by 4 November 2026 at 12:00 UTC. The contract period runs from 6 December 2026 to 31 December 2029. The estimated value is £275,000 excluding VAT (£330,000 including VAT). There is one lot, with a framework for up to two suppliers. Orders are awarded directly to the first-ranked supplier without reopening competition; the second-ranked supplier may be used if the first cannot meet the order requirements. Evaluation assigns 60% to price and 40% to quality, covering national delivery and workforce planning, client management and service improvements, quality assurance and output standards, and social value and workforce development.

This opportunity suits fire safety consultancies and building compliance providers able to deliver professional advice, fire risk assessments and audits across a national estate. Suppliers must be competent in fire safety policy and procedure, and able to produce services and outputs compliant with the Regulatory Reform (Fire Safety) Order 2005, the Fire Safety Act 2021, the Fire Safety (England) Regulations 2022 and the Building Safety Act 2022. Assessments must take account of adjoining land uses, and suppliers should be able to respond to requirements of local fire and rescue authorities. The quality assessment favours suppliers with credible national workforce planning, centralised client management, robust quality assurance and output standards, and approaches to social value and workforce development. The framework is suitable for SMEs.

## Notice

Building Compliance Fire Safety Services Framework which delivers vital services in this core area of building management compliance throughout the Forestry Commission Estate. The Supplier must be qualified and competent in providing professional advice on fire safety, undertaking fire risk assessments or audits and general fire safety advice including policy and procedure. This service will focus on the built estate and not the wider public forest estate (wildfire) though as part of risk assessments there will be a need to consider adjoining areas and land uses. The Supplier must be familiar with the Regulatory Reform (Fire Safety) Order 2005 (as amended), the Fire Safety Act 2021, Fire safety (England) Regulations 2022, Building Safety Act 2022 and provide a service and outputs that are in accordance with them including anything that the local fire and rescue authority may require.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094897-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 7 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 4 Nov 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 6 Dec 2026 - 31 Dec 2029 |
| Recurrence | 2029-09-01 |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £275,000 |
| Lots value | £275,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Forestry Commission |
| Locality | BRISTOL |
| Postcode area | Bristol |
| Postcode | BS16 1EJ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK5 West of England |
| ITL 3 | TLK52 Bath & North East Somerset and South Gloucestershire |
| Local authority | South Gloucestershire |
| Electoral ward | Stoke Park & Cheswick |
| Westminster constituency | Filton and Bradley Stoke |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

### Codes

- 71315000 - Building services

## Release History

- 7 Oct 2026 at 15:59 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094897-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094897-2026
  7th October 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://app.panacea-software.com/ForestryCommission/eRFX-Suppliers/OpenReq.aspx?requirementId=224eaebb-b346-4f8c-8ad3-7a5016001fb6
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078316. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078316.json.
