---
title: "LTC - NR Anglia - Basic Asset Protection Agreement"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0783c8"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0783c8"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0783c8.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0783c8.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "National Highways"
published: "2026-10-08"
---

# LTC - NR Anglia - Basic Asset Protection Agreement

Buyer: National Highways  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0783c8

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0783c8)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0783c8.json)

## Summary

National Highways Limited’s LTC project requires a Basic Asset Protection Agreement with Network Rail for work in the Anglia area that interfaces with Network Rail assets. The agreement compensates Network Rail for the costs of reviewing and supervising LTC work. Covered activities include low-impact work affecting Network Rail, design of structures up to and beyond the Approval in Principle stage, design and construction of the Linford UTX, and work within 15 metres of the Network Rail boundary. The procurement is for specialist design services (CPV 79930000), alongside Network Rail’s asset-protection review and supervision. The work concerns the interface between the LTC project and Network Rail infrastructure; no specific delivery locations are stated.

The procurement is complete and the contract has been awarded to Network Rail Infrastructure Limited. It was a direct award because the requirement could only be carried out by Network Rail. The award date was 8 October 2026, and the contract was signed that day. The contract period runs from 19 October 2026 to 31 March 2033. Its value is £717,000 excluding VAT (£860,400 including VAT). There is one lot, covering the Basic Asset Protection Agreement. The procurement data provides no separate evaluation scoring or award criteria; the stated basis for selecting Network Rail was that only Network Rail could execute the work.

For suppliers tracking future demand from National Highways, this award shows a need for Network Rail asset-protection services where road-project works interface with railway infrastructure. A credible provider would need the authority and practical ability to review and supervise works affecting Network Rail assets, including low-impact activity, structural design through the Approval in Principle stage, utility crossing design and construction, and work close to the railway boundary. The award went to Network Rail on the stated basis that only it could execute the requirement, so suppliers should assess whether they can meet the same asset-owner access, technical oversight and infrastructure-protection needs if the requirement returns to market. The agreement demonstrates a sustained, multi-year requirement of substantial scale rather than a one-off design task.

## Notice

Compensates Network Rail for costs incurred in reviewing and supervising LTCs work that has an interface with Network Rail assets. This includes work classified as low impact to Network Rail, such as design of structures up to and beyond Form A (AIP) stage, design & construction of the Linford UTX, and work within the 15m zone from the Network Rail boundary that LTC needs to carry out.

### Procurement Information

This could only be executed by Network Rail

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095223-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Direct award |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 19 Oct 2026 - 31 Mar 2033 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £717,000 |
| Contracts value | £717,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | National Highways |
| Locality | BIRMINGHAM |
| Postcode area | Birmingham |
| Postcode | B4 6GA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG3 West Midlands |
| ITL 3 | TLG31 Birmingham |
| Local authority | Birmingham |
| Electoral ward | Ladywood |
| Westminster constituency | Birmingham Ladywood |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79930000 - Specialty design services

## Release History

- 8 Oct 2026 at 13:54 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095223-2026
- 8 Oct 2026 at 13:50 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095218-2026
- 8 Oct 2026 at 13:47 - Award - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095215-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095223-2026
  8th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095218-2026
  8th October 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095215-2026
  8th October 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://nationalhighways.co.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0783c8. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0783c8.json.
