---
title: "SU11(27) Subscription to Oxford University Press, Law Trove (Complete Law Collection 2026 + Criminology & Criminal Justice)"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0783fe"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0783fe"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0783fe.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0783fe.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Swansea University"
published: "2026-10-13"
---

# SU11(27) Subscription to Oxford University Press, Law Trove (Complete Law Collection 2026 + Criminology & Criminal Justice)

Buyer: Swansea University  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0783fe

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0783fe)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0783fe.json)

## Summary

Swansea University procured a subscription to Oxford University Press’s Law Trove digital textbook collection for its students. The service provides access to more than 200 e-books across legal subjects, together with the Complete Law Collection 2026 and Criminology & Criminal Justice collections. Law Trove gives subscribers access to Oxford University Press’s catalogue of law textbooks. The requirement is for an online academic publishing and e-book subscription service, rather than the supply of printed books. The buying organisation is Swansea University, and the recorded delivery location is the United Kingdom.

The procurement is complete and was awarded directly to Oxford University Press. The stated reason for the direct award is that Law Trove is available only from Oxford University Press; the rationale also cites the provider’s exclusive rights. The award is valued at £218,725.58. Its contract period runs from 26 October 2026 to 31 August 2027, with a signature milestone scheduled for 23 October 2026. The award is recorded as pending, so the published data does not establish that the contract has been signed. One lot covered the subscription. No separate evaluation criteria are recorded; the supplier was selected through the direct-award route on the stated exclusivity basis.

For publishers and digital academic-content providers, this award demonstrates Swansea University’s demand for a student-focused, subject-specific e-book service covering law and criminology. A credible competitor when this requirement next returns would need a substantial, relevant catalogue of legal textbooks, including criminology and criminal justice content, with reliable digital access suited to university teaching and student use. The buyer’s stated emphasis on continuity of service makes dependable ongoing access important. Suppliers would also need to demonstrate that their collection can meet the breadth and specialist coverage offered by a comprehensive law collection. This purchase was made directly because Law Trove was available only from Oxford University Press, so a future competitor would need to offer a viable alternative capable of meeting the same academic need.

## Notice

The Oxford University Press Law Trove collections are subject specific collections of e-books and Law Trove currently contains over 200 e-books covering a broad range of legal topics as well as criminology. Law Trove provides access to Oxford University Press's entire catalogue of Law textbooks and is available directly from Oxford University Press. It is a suite of legal textbooks tailored to support students. The requirement is Vat exempt, the vat inclusive field in the notice is mandatory, please note that the figure entered is for illustrative purposes only and that this is vat exempt.

### Procurement Information

The Oxford University Press Law Trove collections are subject specific collections of e-books and Law Trove currently contains over 200 e-books covering a broad range of legal topics as well as criminology. Law Trove provides access to Oxford University Press's entire catalogue of Law textbooks and is only available directly from Oxford University Press. Law Trove is a suite of legal textbooks tailored to support students with a focus on student audience available direct from Oxford University Press.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096604-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Direct award |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 26 Oct 2026 - 31 Aug 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £218,725 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Pending |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Swansea University |
| Locality | SWANSEA |
| Postcode area | Swansea |
| Postcode | SA2 8PP |
| Country | Wales |
| ITL 1 | TLL Wales |
| ITL 2 | TLL4 Mid and South West Wales |
| ITL 3 | TLL43 Swansea |
| Local authority | Swansea |
| Electoral ward | Sketty |
| Westminster constituency | Swansea West |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Oxford University Press |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 22 - Printed matter and related products
- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 22113000 - Library books
- 22200000 - Newspapers, journals, periodicals and magazines
- 79980000 - Subscription services

## Release History

- 13 Oct 2026 at 14:38 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096604-2026
- 12 Oct 2026 at 14:26 - AwardUpdate - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096130-2026
- 8 Oct 2026 at 15:23 - Award - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095320-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096604-2026
  13th October 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096130-2026
  12th October 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095320-2026
  8th October 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.swansea.ac.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0783fe. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0783fe.json.
