---
title: "BNSSG_C420808_2026-2027_Practice Plus Group"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078469"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078469"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078469.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078469.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS BRISTOL, NORTH SOMERSET AND SOUTH GLOUCESTERSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD"
published: "2026-10-09"
---

# BNSSG_C420808_2026-2027_Practice Plus Group

Buyer: NHS BRISTOL, NORTH SOMERSET AND SOUTH GLOUCESTERSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078469

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078469)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078469.json)

## Summary

NHS Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board commissioned routine elective hospital care for eligible patients using patient-choice arrangements. The service covers secondary care outpatient assessment, diagnostics and treatment across oral surgery, ear, nose and throat, general surgery, gynaecology, orthopaedics and musculoskeletal care, ophthalmology, urology, and gastroenterology and endoscopy. Agreed diagnostic procedures include X-rays, MRI and ultrasound. The provider is responsible for the full patient pathway where required, from referral management and triage through diagnostics, consultation, pre-treatment assessment and treatment to discharge and follow-up. Services are delivered at Practice Plus Group Hospital Emersons Green and Devizes Surgical Centre. Other premises require prior commissioner approval.

The contract has been awarded to Practice Plus Group Hospitals Limited under the Provider Selection Regime’s Direct Award Process B, without a prior competition. One bid was recorded. The award was made on a patient-choice basis; price carried no weighting. The contract period is 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027, with no extension provision. The contract was signed on 1 April 2026. The recorded contract value is £0.01, but the arrangement is activity-based and has no guaranteed value, so this figure does not represent a guaranteed payment or contract ceiling. Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire ICB and Gloucestershire ICB are working together in a formal clustering arrangement ahead of a planned merger effective 1 April 2027.

This award demonstrates continuing demand for patient-choice elective secondary care, outpatient, diagnostic and treatment pathways commissioned by Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire ICB. A credible provider needs to deliver across the specified range of surgical and medical specialties, with the clinical capacity to handle referrals, triage, diagnostics, consultations, pre-treatment assessment, treatment, discharge and follow-up. The requirement favours providers able to coordinate an end-to-end patient pathway and provide agreed imaging, including X-ray, MRI and ultrasound. Delivery capability at established hospital premises is relevant; any additional locations need commissioner approval. The route used was a Provider Selection Regime direct award based on patient choice, rather than a price-led competition. Suppliers should therefore be prepared to demonstrate that their service supports patient choice and can meet the commissioned scope.

## Notice

This service provides routine elective secondary care, outpatient, diagnostic and treatment services for eligible patients under patient choice arrangements. The service supports access to commissioned specialties including oral surgery, ENT, general surgery, gynaecology, orthopaedics/musculoskeletal services, ophthalmology, urology, gastroenterology/endoscopy and agreed diagnostic procedures such as X-ray, MRI and ultrasound. The provider is required to deliver the full patient pathway where appropriate, including referral management, triage, diagnostics, consultation, pre-treatment assessment, treatment, discharge and follow-up within the commissioned scope. The service is delivered from Practice Plus Group Hospital Emersons Green, with Devizes Surgical Centre included as an agreed additional premises, and any further premises requiring prior Commissioner approval

### Lot Information

Lot 1

This service provides routine elective secondary care, outpatient, diagnostic and treatment services for eligible patients under patient choice arrangements. The service supports access to commissioned specialties including oral surgery, ENT, general surgery, gynaecology, orthopaedics/musculoskeletal services, ophthalmology, urology, gastroenterology/endoscopy and agreed diagnostic procedures such as X-ray, MRI and ultrasound. The award has been made following Direct Award Process B. The procurement has been conducted in line with Right To Choose requirements. This is an activity-based contract with no guaranteed value. The contract has been awarded for the period 01/04/2026 - 31/03/2027 with no provision for extension included NHS Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board (ICB) and Gloucestershire ICB are currently working together in a formal "clustering" arrangement to prepare for their merger into a single, new organisation (name to be confirmed), effective from 1st April 2027. This procurement notice has been issued out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioners

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and The Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using direct award process B

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095519-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS BRISTOL, NORTH SOMERSET AND SOUTH GLOUCESTERSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD |
| Locality | BRISTOL |
| Postcode area | Bristol |
| Postcode | BS1 6AG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK5 West of England |
| ITL 3 | TLK51 Bristol, City of |
| Local authority | Bristol, City of |
| Electoral ward | Central |
| Westminster constituency | Bristol Central |
| Delivery location | TLK11 Bristol, City of |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Practice Plus Group Hospitals Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85111100 - Surgical hospital services

## Release History

- 9 Oct 2026 at 10:32 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095519-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://bnssg.icb.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078469. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078469.json.
