---
title: "Mock Inquest Courses"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0784b6"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0784b6"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0784b6.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0784b6.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Rotherham Doncaster and South Humber NHS Foundation Trust"
published: "2026-10-09"
---

# Mock Inquest Courses

Buyer: Rotherham Doncaster and South Humber NHS Foundation Trust  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0784b6

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0784b6)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0784b6.json)

## Summary

Rotherham Doncaster and South Humber NHS Foundation Trust procured mock inquest courses for its staff. This is specialist training, intended to prepare NHS personnel for inquest proceedings through simulated exercises. The buyer is the Trust, based in Doncaster. The listed delivery location is the United Kingdom; no more specific training venue is identified in the procurement details.

The procurement is complete and was awarded directly to Browne Jacobson LLP without competition under a below-threshold procedure. The award is recorded as pending. The award date is not stated. The award value is £13,500 excluding VAT (£16,200 including VAT). The contract period runs from 9 October 2026 to 31 March 2027. The procurement was divided into one lot, covering the mock inquest courses. No evaluation criteria or eligibility requirements are set out in the available procurement details.

This award shows demand from the Trust for specialist mock inquest training for NHS staff. Suppliers seeking to compete for comparable work for this buyer would need credible expertise in inquest proceedings and the ability to design and deliver realistic training exercises for healthcare personnel. Browne Jacobson LLP, a large legal services firm, was selected through a direct award, so a future competitor would need a strong case for its relevant legal and training capability and the capacity to deliver the courses within the required contract period. The requirement is a focused staff-training service rather than a broad programme of general NHS training.

## Notice

Mock Inquest Courses - for RDASH NHS Trust staff

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095635-2026 |
| Notice type | UK5 - Transparency Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 9 Oct 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £13,500 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Pending |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Rotherham Doncaster and South Humber NHS Foundation Trust |
| Locality | DONCASTER |
| Postcode area | Doncaster |
| Postcode | DN4 8QN |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE3 South Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE35 Doncaster |
| Local authority | Doncaster |
| Electoral ward | Balby South |
| Westminster constituency | Doncaster Central |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Browne Jacobson LLP |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80510000 - Specialist training services

## Release History

- 9 Oct 2026 at 12:33 - Award - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095635-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095635-2026
  9th October 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.brownejacobson.com
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0784b6. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0784b6.json.
