---
title: "Protect Duty: County Hall Campus Alert System"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0784bf"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0784bf"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0784bf.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0784bf.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "Leicestershire County Council"
published: "2026-10-12"
---

# Protect Duty: County Hall Campus Alert System

Buyer: Leicestershire County Council  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0784bf

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0784bf)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0784bf.json)

## Summary

Leicestershire County Council is exploring a potential alert system for its County Hall campus, covering electronic messaging, information systems and surveillance and security equipment. The planned purchase is categorised as a service, with the system intended for use at the council’s County Hall site in Leicester. The council’s market engagement is intended to gauge supplier interest and examine possible solutions before it decides whether to proceed with a procurement. This is an early-stage exercise focused on shaping the requirement, rather than a request for suppliers to submit tenders. Suppliers working across campus alerting, security systems, communications and integrated information systems may find the subject relevant and be able to contribute options for the council to consider.

The process is at planning stage: the council has described an intention to explore a possible procurement, but has not issued an invitation to tender. It is seeking market input to understand solution options and refine its approach before making a decision on any future purchase. The council expects market engagement activity to run to 30 October 2026. The planned contract period, if the purchase proceeds, is from 1 February 2027 to 31 March 2030. The published estimated value is £0 gross. One lot is planned, and the council has indicated that it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses. No award procedure, submission deadline or evaluation basis has yet been set out for a tender.

This is relevant to suppliers able to advise on alerting and communications systems for a public-sector campus, including electronic messaging, information technology and security or surveillance solutions. The council is looking to assess the options available in the market, so suppliers with experience designing, supplying or integrating systems across these areas may be well placed to offer useful input during the engagement. The planned single lot is marked as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses, making the potential requirement relevant beyond large national contractors. The work appears to call for solutions applicable to a county council campus; suppliers should consider whether their products and delivery capability can address that setting. The council has not yet described specific technical standards, accreditations, staffing requirements or prior-experience thresholds.

## Notice

The purpose of this Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) is to gauge interest from the market and to investigate solution options for a potential procurement described under Section 2: Background. This will enable the Council to examine the key issues that relate to the opportunities available and refine our approach which will inform the decision-making process that needs to be undertaken prior to any possible future procurement. This is not an invitation to bid, this is solely a request for information (RFI) and no direct business will be awarded because of completing this RFI. Responding to this document does not advantage or disadvantage any supplier in any possible future procurement process.

### Planning Information

Refer to documents provided as part of this PME.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096024-2026 |
| Notice type | UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Feb 2027 - 31 Mar 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planning |
| Lots status | Planning |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Leicestershire County Council |
| Locality | LEICESTER |
| Postcode area | Leicester |
| Postcode | LE3 8RA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF2 Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF22 Leicestershire CC and Rutland |
| Local authority | Blaby |
| Electoral ward | Glenfield Faire |
| Westminster constituency | Mid Leicestershire |
| Delivery location | TLF East Midlands (England) |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 35 - Security, fire-fighting, police and defence equipment
- 48 - Software package and information systems
- 64 - Postal and telecommunications services

### Codes

- 35120000 - Surveillance and security systems and devices
- 48810000 - Information systems
- 64216000 - Electronic message and information services

## Release History

- 12 Oct 2026 at 12:07 - PlanningUpdate - UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096024-2026
- 9 Oct 2026 at 12:54 - Planning - UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095656-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096024-2026
  12th October 2026 - Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095656-2026
  9th October 2026 - Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.sourceeastmidlands.org/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0784bf. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0784bf.json.
