---
title: "UK7 - Contract Details Notice - NW - Contract - Foxton Health Navigator - 26/27"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07850d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07850d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07850d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07850d.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Ministry of Justice"
published: "2026-10-09"
---

# UK7 - Contract Details Notice - NW - Contract - Foxton Health Navigator - 26/27

Buyer: Ministry of Justice  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07850d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07850d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07850d.json)

## Summary

The Ministry of Justice commissioned a health navigator service for people on probation. The work provides visible, co-located health support and builds trusting relationships so people can discuss their needs. The navigator helps them access GP, community, mental health and substance misuse services, including GP registration, appointments, referrals and follow-up. The role also offers informal support to probation and other agency staff, and completes a Health Needs Assessment to identify health needs and barriers to care. The stated service builds on health-needs work already undertaken across Liverpool and Cumbria. This is a public service role linking probation services with healthcare and community support, rather than a clinical treatment contract.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. The Ministry of Justice made a direct award without competition under the below-threshold light-touch route. The Foxton Centre was selected as supplier. The contract was signed on 21 September 2026, runs from 21 September 2026 to 20 September 2027, and is valued at £39,804 including any stated taxes. The award covers one lot for probation services. The procurement data does not give a separate evaluation basis or selection criteria; the recorded route was a direct award without competition.

For suppliers considering comparable future work for the Ministry of Justice, this award indicates demand for a relationship-based health navigation service embedded alongside probation. A credible provider would need to engage people on probation sensitively, build trust and connect them practically with primary care, community, mental health and substance misuse support. The role also calls for coordination of registrations, appointments, referrals and follow-up, plus the ability to support probation and partner-agency staff informally. Experience gathering service-user health needs and identifying barriers to access would be relevant, as the contract includes a Health Needs Assessment and draws on previous work in Liverpool and Cumbria. The selected provider is a large voluntary, community or social enterprise, offering a relevant delivery model for this requirement.

## Notice

The health navigator role will ensure: 1. Co-located, visible health support for people on Probation 2. Relational engagement to build trust and encourage disclosure 3. Practical navigation support into GP, community, mental health and substance misuse services 4. Facilitation of GP registration, appointments, referrals and follow up 5. Informal workforce support to probation and other agency staff 6. Completion of a Health Needs Assessment to build up a data picture in relation to the health needs and access barriers faced by people on Probation - work already undertaken across Liverpool & Cumbria.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095797-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 21 Sep 2026 - 20 Sep 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £39,804 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Ministry of Justice |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1H 9AJ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | The Foxton Centre |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 75 - Administration, defence and social security services

### Codes

- 75231240 - Probation services

## Release History

- 9 Oct 2026 at 16:09 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095797-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095797-2026
  9th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/ministry-of-justice/about/procurement
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07850d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07850d.json.
