---
title: "Multi Functional Devices & Digital Solutions"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078518"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078518"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078518.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078518.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Kent County Council"
published: "2026-10-09"
---

# Multi Functional Devices & Digital Solutions

Buyer: Kent County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078518

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078518)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078518.json)

## Summary

Kent County Council, trading as Procurement Services, bought multifunction devices and associated digital solutions for its requirements. The goods include photocopiers, printers and plotters. This is an equipment-focused requirement combining physical devices with digital solutions, rather than a works contract or a general IT services commission. The contracting process covers one lot and the supplier selected was Sharp Business UK PLC. The procurement data does not identify a delivery town or site, so the defined scope is the council’s requirement rather than a named installation location. The purchase is relevant to suppliers of multifunction office equipment, printing and imaging devices, and related digital solutions capable of supplying a public-sector buyer.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. Kent County Council selected Sharp Business UK PLC under a selective route, awarding below-threshold work under an existing framework; the call-off was not competitive. The contract was signed on 25 September 2026 and runs from 20 November 2026 to 19 November 2029. Its gross value is £49,388. The award covers one lot for photocopiers, printers and plotters. The recorded award does not state a separate award date or evaluation criteria, so the outcome and route are clear, but the basis on which bids or suppliers were assessed is not set out in the contracting data.

For suppliers who did not win, this award shows Kent County Council’s demand for multifunction devices, photocopiers, printers, plotters and related digital solutions through a framework route. A credible competitor for a similar requirement would need to supply suitable business-grade equipment and support the digital solutions associated with it, while being able to contract through the relevant framework. The selected supplier is a large business, which indicates that a supplier of this scale won, but does not establish that smaller suppliers are unsuitable. The stated scope is focused on equipment and associated solutions; suppliers whose offer is limited to unrelated IT services or construction are less directly aligned. The award provides a buyer-specific reference point for the type of supply and route used.

## Notice

Y26009 Multi Functional Devices & Digital Solutions

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095814-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 20 Nov 2026 - 19 Nov 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £49,388 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Kent County Council |
| Locality | WEST MALLING |
| Postcode area | Rochester |
| Postcode | ME19 4YT |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ4 Kent |
| ITL 3 | TLJ46 West Kent |
| Local authority | Tonbridge and Malling |
| Electoral ward | Kings Hill |
| Westminster constituency | Maidstone and Malling |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Sharp Business UK PLC |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 30 - Office and computing machinery, equipment and supplies except furniture and software packages

### Codes

- 30121100 - Photocopiers
- 30232100 - Printers and plotters

## Release History

- 9 Oct 2026 at 16:27 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095814-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095814-2026
  9th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-066388
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078518. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078518.json.
