---
title: "Rating work for London Borough of Sutton"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078599"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078599"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078599.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078599.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "London Borough of Sutton"
published: "2026-10-12"
---

# Rating work for London Borough of Sutton

Buyer: London Borough of Sutton  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078599

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078599)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078599.json)

## Summary

The London Borough of Sutton intends to procure business rating services: property valuation work relating to business rates. It plans to appoint a registered firm of Chartered Valuation Surveyors through a further competition under the Government Commercial Agency’s Estate Management Services Framework. The work is for the council and is described as covering delivery across England’s regions, including London. The procurement sits within property management services. This is an early-stage description of the intended requirement, rather than an invitation to tender; the council has not yet set out a more detailed breakdown of the valuation tasks.

The process is at the planning stage: the council has stated its intention to run a further competition under the existing estate management framework, rather than inviting bids through this process now. The intended contract period runs from 1 April 2027 to 30 March 2030. The council recorded market engagement as completed on 12 October 2026. No procurement timetable beyond the contract period is set out. The requirement is presented as a single lot. No estimated contract value or budget is stated. The planned competition is for the framework’s business rating services category; no evaluation criteria or detailed eligibility conditions are stated at this stage.

The work is suited to a registered firm of Chartered Valuation Surveyors with the professional capability to deliver business rating services. Suppliers should consider whether they are appointed to the relevant Government Commercial Agency estate management framework, as the council intends to run a further competition through it. The requirement is marked as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises, so businesses of those types may be relevant where they meet the professional and framework requirements. This is a preparation opportunity, not a request for bids. Firms can use the planning stage to assess their fit for business-rating work delivered across England and prepare for the later competition.

## Notice

The London Borough of Sutton is conducting a further competition to appoint a registered firm of Chartered Valuation Surveyors under the Government Commercial Agency's Estate Management Services Framework (RM6343), Lot 6: Business Rating Services.

### Planning Information

The London Borough of Sutton is conducting a further competition to appoint a registered firm of Chartered Valuation Surveyors under the Government Commercial Agency’s Estate Management Services Framework (RM6343).
The London Borough of Sutton uses the London Tenders Portal for all its tendering needs. This is the public sector procurement portal for London Boroughs which is compulsory as it helps the Council ensure that all contract details are captured and that contracts are let in a way
which is compliant both with the Council’s own rules, UK and EU law. It supports the procurement process and helps local authorities and other organisations in the public sector to achieve better value from their buying, whilst providing suppliers with easier access to new business opportunities and contracts.
Registering on the London Tenders Portal is FREE for all Suppliers and is a simple and straightforward process. Once registered, as a Supplier you will receive email updates on new contract opportunities issued by the public sector that match your capabilities.
You can register on the following link:
https://procontract.due-north.com/Register
All contract opportunities are advertised to the market through the London Tenders Portal and suppliers are required to respond through the portal.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096064-2026 |
| Notice type | UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Apr 2027 - 30 Mar 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planning |
| Lots status | Planning |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | London Borough of Sutton |
| Locality | SUTTON |
| Postcode area | Sutton |
| Postcode | SM1 1EA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI6 Outer London - South |
| ITL 3 | TLI63 Merton, Kingston upon Thames and Sutton |
| Local authority | Sutton |
| Electoral ward | Sutton Central |
| Westminster constituency | Sutton and Cheam |
| Delivery location | TLC North East (England), TLD North West (England), TLE Yorkshire and The Humber, TLF East Midlands (England), TLG West Midlands (England), TLH East (England), TLI London, TLJ South East (England), TLK South West (England) |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 70 - Real estate services

### Codes

- 70330000 - Property management services of real estate on a fee or contract basis

## Release History

- 12 Oct 2026 at 13:11 - Planning - UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096064-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096064-2026
  12th October 2026 - Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://procontract.due-north.com/Register
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078599. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078599.json.
