---
title: "Supply & Fit Kitchens"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0785a1"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0785a1"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0785a1.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0785a1.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "Newcastle City Council"
published: "2026-10-12"
---

# Supply & Fit Kitchens

Buyer: Newcastle City Council  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0785a1

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0785a1)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0785a1.json)

## Summary

Newcastle City Council intends to procure external support to supply and fit kitchens. This is a kitchen supply-and-installation service, classified under repair and maintenance services. The work is associated with Newcastle upon Tyne, with delivery in the wider Newcastle area. The notice is at the planning stage: the council has stated its intention to buy the service, but has not yet invited tenders. The procurement is described as a service rather than a works contract, and is intended to be divided into a lot. Suppliers focused on kitchen supply, fitting and related repair or maintenance services should consider whether their operating area and delivery model suit the council’s requirement.

The procurement is planned to use an open procedure and involve a framework agreement. The buyer expects the next notice to be published on 2 November 2026; this is an indicative publication date, not a bid deadline. The planned contract period runs from 1 April 2027 to 30 March 2029, with an option to extend the period to 30 March 2031. The estimated value is above the relevant threshold, but no monetary amount is stated. One lot is planned, and the council has indicated that the requirement is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses. The process has not yet reached tender: there is no invitation to submit bids at this planning stage. Any early market engagement would be announced separately if the council decides to undertake it.

This requirement is likely to suit kitchen suppliers and installation contractors able to provide both products and fitting, with relevant repair and maintenance capability. Businesses may be well placed if they can manage end-to-end delivery, coordinate supply and installation, and serve Newcastle and the surrounding area. The planned single lot and stated suitability for small and medium-sized businesses indicate that smaller providers may be able to compete, although suppliers will need to judge the scale and delivery demands against their own capacity. The framework arrangement may suit businesses able to support work over an ongoing contract period. The council has not yet set out technical specifications, required accreditations, minimum capacity or evaluation criteria, so suppliers should prepare to assess those requirements when the tender information is published.

## Notice

The City Council require external support for the Supply and Fit of Kitchens. This pipeline notice is for information only. At this stage, no further details are available beyond what is published here. When this opportunity progresses, a Tender Notice will be published on the Central Digital Platform. If Newcastle City Council seeks early engagement, a Market Engagement Notice will be issued at that time, along with any relevant information. Suppliers are advised to register on the OPEN Procurement Portal to receive updates and notifications as they become available: www.open-uk.org

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096088-2026 |
| Notice type | UK1 - Pipeline Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Apr 2027 - 31 Mar 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planned |
| Lots status | Planned |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Newcastle City Council |
| Locality | NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE |
| Postcode area | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Postcode | NE1 8QH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear |
| ITL 3 | TLC43 Tyneside |
| Local authority | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Electoral ward | Monument |
| Westminster constituency | Newcastle upon Tyne Central and West |
| Delivery location | TLC22 Tyneside |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 50 - Repair and maintenance services

### Codes

- 50000000 - Repair and maintenance services

## Release History

- 12 Oct 2026 at 13:34 - Planning - UK1 - Pipeline Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096088-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096088-2026
  12th October 2026 - Pipeline notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.newcastle.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0785a1. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0785a1.json.
