---
title: "Supply & Fit Bathrooms"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0785a3"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0785a3"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0785a3.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0785a3.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "Newcastle City Council"
published: "2026-10-12"
---

# Supply & Fit Bathrooms

Buyer: Newcastle City Council  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0785a3

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0785a3)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0785a3.json)

## Summary

Newcastle City Council intends to procure external support to supply and fit bathrooms. This is a bathroom installation service, classified under repair and maintenance services. The requirement is associated with a single lot and is intended for delivery in Newcastle upon Tyne. The council is the buyer and will be seeking suppliers able to provide both the bathroom components and the fitting work. This is a planned procurement: the council has stated its intention to buy the service, but has not yet issued an invitation to tender. The requirement is part of a framework agreement, through which contracts may be awarded under the framework’s arrangements.

The procurement is at planning stage, with the council intending to use an open procedure. It expects to publish a tender notice on 2 November 2026; this is an indicative date for the next notice, not a deadline for supplier responses. The planned contract period is 1 April 2027 to 30 March 2029, with a possible extension to 30 March 2031. The procurement is above the relevant threshold, but no estimated value or budget is stated. It is arranged as one lot, with no further lot breakdown provided. The council has not yet set out participation or evaluation criteria. Any early market engagement would be announced separately.

The work is suited to bathroom suppliers and installation contractors able to provide a combined supply-and-fit service for a local authority. Small and medium-sized businesses are expressly considered suitable, making this potentially relevant to local specialists as well as larger contractors. Suppliers should consider whether they can resource bathroom supply and installation work across a framework arrangement and support delivery over the planned contract term, including a potential extension. The council has not yet described technical specifications, required qualifications, accreditations, staffing levels or past-performance requirements, so suppliers cannot yet assess detailed compliance or capacity thresholds. At this planning stage, firms can prepare for the later competition by monitoring for the tender notice and any separate market-engagement announcement.

## Notice

The City Council require external support for to Supply and Fit Bathrooms. This pipeline notice is for information only. At this stage, no further details are available beyond what is published here. When this opportunity progresses, a Tender Notice will be published on the Central Digital Platform. If Newcastle City Council seeks early engagement, a Market Engagement Notice will be issued at that time, along with any relevant information. Suppliers are advised to register on the OPEN Procurement Portal to receive updates and notifications as they become available: www.open-uk.org

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096090-2026 |
| Notice type | UK1 - Pipeline Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Apr 2027 - 31 Mar 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planned |
| Lots status | Planned |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Newcastle City Council |
| Locality | NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE |
| Postcode area | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Postcode | NE1 8QH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear |
| ITL 3 | TLC43 Tyneside |
| Local authority | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Electoral ward | Monument |
| Westminster constituency | Newcastle upon Tyne Central and West |
| Delivery location | TLC22 Tyneside |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 50 - Repair and maintenance services

### Codes

- 50000000 - Repair and maintenance services

## Release History

- 12 Oct 2026 at 13:35 - Planning - UK1 - Pipeline Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096090-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096090-2026
  12th October 2026 - Pipeline notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.newcastle.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0785a3. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0785a3.json.
