---
title: "AirYX DOAS Equipment"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078669"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078669"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078669.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078669.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Environment Agency"
published: "2026-10-13"
---

# AirYX DOAS Equipment

Buyer: Environment Agency  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078669

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078669)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078669.json)

## Summary

The Environment Agency bought two commercially available differential optical absorption spectroscopy (DOAS) instruments for measuring atmospheric ammonia (NH₃) with very high sensitivity and precision. The instruments are intended to operate at different heights at the same time, detecting small differences in ammonia concentrations above agricultural land, forests, moorland and other semi-natural surfaces. The measurements support calculation of ammonia flux between the atmosphere and the land surface. This is a supply requirement for detection and analysis equipment, rather than a fieldwork or monitoring-service contract. The Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs facilitated the procurement. The equipment is for the Environment Agency’s measurement work across the types of land described; no delivery town or site is identified.

The procurement is complete and the award is recorded as pending. The Environment Agency selected Cura Terrae Air Ltd through a direct award below the applicable threshold, without competition. The single lot was completed as part of the process and was marked suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises. The award value is £134,836 excluding VAT (£161,803.20 including VAT). The award was made on 13 October 2026. The contract period runs from 23 October 2026 to 8 January 2027. The end date was amended from 1 January to 8 January 2027 to allow an additional week for delivery over Christmas and New Year, accounting for bank holidays; the amendment made no change to value or scope. No evaluation criteria are stated.

For suppliers of atmospheric measurement equipment, this award shows the Environment Agency’s demand for commercially available, high-sensitivity and high-precision instruments capable of measuring ammonia at two heights simultaneously. A credible future competitor would need to supply equipment that can resolve small concentration differences above varied agricultural and semi-natural land and support calculations of ammonia movement between land and atmosphere. The requirement was for two instruments, so suppliers should be able to fulfil a defined equipment package rather than provide a monitoring service. The buyer awarded directly without competition, and the procurement was marked suitable for SMEs. Cura Terrae Air Ltd, an SME, was selected. This outcome indicates that specialist equipment capability and the ability to deliver the specified instruments are relevant to this buyer’s requirement; it does not establish further technical qualifications or experience requirements.

## Notice

The Environment Agency requires the procurement of two commercially available DOAS instruments capable of measuring atmospheric ammonia (NH3) with very high sensitivity and precision. The instruments will be used simultaneously at two different heights to measure small differences in ammonia concentration above agricultural land, forests, moorland and other semi-natural surfaces. These measurements will be used to calculate the flux of ammonia between the atmosphere and the land surface.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096732-2026 |
| Notice type | UK5 - Transparency Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 23 Oct 2026 - 8 Jan 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £134,836 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Pending |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Environment Agency |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1P 4DF |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Enviro Technology Services Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 38 - Laboratory, optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses)

### Codes

- 38430000 - Detection and analysis apparatus

## Release History

- 13 Oct 2026 at 17:00 - AwardUpdate - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096732-2026
- 13 Oct 2026 at 12:02 - Award - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096489-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096732-2026
  13th October 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096489-2026
  13th October 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://defra-family.force.com/s/Welcome
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078669. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078669.json.
