---
title: "Roundtable, webinar and publication to consider the evidence base for the role of Red and Processed Meat in UK diet"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07866b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07866b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07866b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07866b.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Agriculture and Horticulture Development Board"
published: "2026-10-13"
---

# Roundtable, webinar and publication to consider the evidence base for the role of Red and Processed Meat in UK diet

Buyer: Agriculture and Horticulture Development Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07866b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07866b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07866b.json)

## Summary

The Agriculture and Horticulture Development Board commissioned a programme to support balanced, evidence-based discussion of red and processed meat in UK dietary guidance. The work centres on reviewing evidence about recommendations for consumption in UK diets and identifying areas of agreement, uncertainty and gaps in the evidence. It includes a roundtable, a webinar and a publication. The contracted service is described under an agricultural-services classification, although its practical focus is nutrition evidence and dietary guidance. Delivery is stated as being in the United Kingdom.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. The Board used a direct award without competition under a below-threshold route. The British Nutrition Foundation was selected and signed the contract on 9 October 2026. The contract runs from 15 October 2026 to 1 October 2027 and is valued at £72,500 excluding VAT (£87,000 including VAT). There is one lot, covering the programme of evidence review, roundtable, webinar and publication. The published procurement information does not state evaluation criteria or supplier eligibility requirements.

For suppliers competing when this Board’s requirement returns, the award indicates demand for a focused, evidence-led nutrition programme concerning red and processed meat in UK diets. Credible delivery would require the ability to review and explain dietary evidence in a balanced way, distinguish consensus from uncertainty and identify evidence gaps. The scope also calls for convening a roundtable, delivering a webinar and producing a publication, so suppliers need research and synthesis skills alongside stakeholder engagement, event delivery and clear public-facing communication. The selected provider is the British Nutrition Foundation, a small and medium-sized organisation with charitable status, demonstrating that this work was delivered by a specialist nutrition body. Suppliers should be able to coordinate these activities as a coherent programme for the Board.

## Notice

Programme of work to support a balanced, evidence-based discussion on how red and processed meat are considered within the UK dietary guidance. Collaborate to review the current evidence base relating to recommendations around red and processed meat consumption in UK diets. Explore areas of agreement, uncertainty and evidence gaps.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096491-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 15 Oct 2026 - 1 Oct 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £72,500 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Agriculture and Horticulture Development Board |
| Locality | COVENTRY |
| Postcode area | Coventry |
| Postcode | CV3 4PE |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG1 Herefordshire, Worcestershire and Warwickshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG13 Warwickshire CC |
| Local authority | Warwick |
| Electoral ward | Cubbington & Leek Wootton |
| Westminster constituency | Kenilworth and Southam |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | British Nutrition Foundation |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 77 - Agricultural, forestry, horticultural, aquacultural and apicultural services

### Codes

- 77100000 - Agricultural services

## Release History

- 13 Oct 2026 at 12:03 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096491-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096491-2026
  13th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.ahdb.org.uk
- http://www.nutrition.org.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07866b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07866b.json.
