---
title: "BNSSG Severnside IUC 2019-2026 v7"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07869c"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07869c"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07869c.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07869c.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS BRISTOL, NORTH SOMERSET AND SOUTH GLOUCESTERSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD"
published: "2026-10-13"
---

# BNSSG Severnside IUC 2019-2026 v7

Buyer: NHS BRISTOL, NORTH SOMERSET AND SOUTH GLOUCESTERSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07869c

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07869c)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07869c.json)

## Summary

NHS Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board commissioned an extension of the Frailty ACE (F-ACE) service, delivered under the BrisDoc Severnside contract. The service supports admission avoidance. Its hub is co-located with the Severnside Weekday Professional Line so teams can share real-time awareness of F-ACE capacity, hand patients over directly and reduce duplicated work. This is a community health service delivered in the Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire area. The requirement is for a coordinated frailty service integrated with an existing urgent care arrangement, rather than a standalone service unrelated to Severnside. The extension aligns F-ACE with the expiry of the wider BrisDoc Severnside contract.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to BrisDoc Healthcare Services Limited. It was a direct award, justified by the F-ACE hub’s co-location with the Severnside Weekday Professional Line to support real-time capacity awareness, direct handover and reduced duplication. The award date was 13 October 2026. The contract period runs from 13 October 2026 to 31 March 2029. The awarded value is £4,227,676 excluding VAT (£5,073,211.20 including VAT). The published description identifies this as an additional amount added to the existing contract’s lifetime value. There is one lot, covering the service extension. No separate evaluation criteria are stated; the recorded basis for the direct award is operational integration with the existing Severnside service.

For a future requirement of this kind, a credible provider would need the ability to deliver frailty-focused community health support aimed at avoiding hospital admission, while working closely with an urgent care service. The selected arrangement depends on practical integration: co-location with the weekday professional line, rapid sharing of capacity information and direct patient handovers, with processes that prevent duplicated activity. Providers would therefore need to demonstrate suitable clinical service capability and the operational capacity to coordinate real-time referrals and transitions alongside an established local service. Experience of delivering comparable frailty or admission-avoidance services in the Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire area would be relevant, particularly where continuity with the Severnside service can be achieved. The award shows that the buyer used a direct route because of this integration requirement.

## Notice

Extension of the Frailty ACE service delivered under the BrisDoc Severnside contract to support admission avoidance. The F-ACE hub is co-located with the Severnside Weekday Professional Line to facilitate real time awareness of F-ACE capacity, direct handover, and minimised duplication. The F-ACE extension will now align with the BrisDoc Severnside contract expiry date. This modification adds an additional PS4,227,676.00 to the lifetime value of the contract.

### Procurement Information

The F-ACE hub is co-located with the Severnside Weekday Professional Line to facilitate real time awareness of F-ACE capacity, direct handover, and minimised duplication.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096574-2026 |
| Notice type | UK5 - Transparency Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Direct award |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 13 Oct 2026 - 31 Mar 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £4,227,676 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Pending |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS BRISTOL, NORTH SOMERSET AND SOUTH GLOUCESTERSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD |
| Locality | BRISTOL |
| Postcode area | Bristol |
| Postcode | BS1 6AG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK5 West of England |
| ITL 3 | TLK51 Bristol, City of |
| Local authority | Bristol, City of |
| Electoral ward | Central |
| Westminster constituency | Bristol Central |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | BrisDoc Healthcare Services Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85323000 - Community health services

## Release History

- 13 Oct 2026 at 14:06 - Award - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096574-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096574-2026
  13th October 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07869c. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07869c.json.
