---
title: "Dukeries Pool Cover"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07873d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07873d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07873d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07873d.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Newark & Sherwood District Council"
published: "2026-10-14"
---

# Dukeries Pool Cover

Buyer: Newark & Sherwood District Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07873d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07873d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07873d.json)

## Summary

Newark and Sherwood District Council procured the supply and fitting of a pool cover for Dukeries Pool. This is swimming-pool equipment work, combining supply with installation. The council is the buying organisation, and the requirement is specifically for its Dukeries pool.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Gelder Limited. The council used a direct award below the threshold, without competition. The contract was signed on 3 September 2025 and runs from 3 September to 2 December 2025. Its value is £30,458 excluding VAT (£36,549.60 including VAT).

For a supplier seeking similar work from Newark and Sherwood District Council, this award shows demand for a pool-cover supplier able to provide and fit the equipment at Dukeries Pool. A credible competitor would need to demonstrate that it can deliver both the appropriate pool cover and installation; the requirement combined these elements in one contract. The award went to Gelder Limited, an SME. The procurement used a direct award without competition, so it does not demonstrate a competitive evaluation or specific technical credentials.

## Notice

Supply and fix pool cover to Dukeries

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096869-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 14 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 3 Sep 2025 - 2 Dec 2025 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £30,458 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Newark & Sherwood District Council |
| Locality | NEWARK |
| Postcode area | Nottingham |
| Postcode | NG24 1BY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF15 North Nottinghamshire |
| Local authority | Newark and Sherwood |
| Electoral ward | Castle |
| Westminster constituency | Newark |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Gelder Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 43 - Machinery for mining, quarrying, construction equipment

### Codes

- 43324100 - Equipment for swimming pools

## Release History

- 14 Oct 2026 at 10:59 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096869-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096869-2026
  14th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://gelder.co.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07873d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07873d.json.
