---
title: "Case Strategy App"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0787ba"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0787ba"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0787ba.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0787ba.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "Crown Prosecution Service"
published: "2026-10-14"
---

# Case Strategy App

Buyer: Crown Prosecution Service  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0787ba

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0787ba)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0787ba.json)

## Summary

The Crown Prosecution Service intends to buy a Case Strategy Application, a software solution for managing prosecution case strategies. It is intended to give prosecutors and managers a robust, consistent approach to case strategy management by embedding strategy principles in casework. The system is also intended to strengthen managerial assurance, improve consistency and support continuous improvement in casework quality. The work is classified as software development services (CPV 72262000). The buyer is the Crown Prosecution Service, a central government authority. The procurement is organised as one lot and is marked as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises. The stated delivery location is not identified in the procurement information.

This is at the planning stage: the Crown Prosecution Service has stated an intention to procure, and there is no invitation to tender at this stage. The buyer expects to make a competitive award under the Technology Services 4 framework (RM6190), using a selective procedure. The estimated value is £1,854,630 excluding VAT and £2,225,556 including VAT. The planned contract is expected to run from 31 May 2027 to 31 May 2029, with a possible extension to 30 May 2031. The buyer has indicated one lot. No evaluation basis or participation requirements are set out at this stage; the stated framework route and contract dates are planning expectations, not tender deadlines.

The work is suited to suppliers able to deliver software development services for a case strategy management application, with a focus on supporting prosecution teams and managers. Relevant capabilities include building tools that embed structured case strategy processes, improve consistency across casework and provide managers with assurance. Suppliers with experience of applications for complex professional or public-sector workflows, and of supporting continuous improvement in service quality, may be well placed to prepare. The buyer’s stated aims give a clear indication of the desired outcomes: practical support for prosecutors and managers, stronger assurance and more consistent case strategy management. Small and medium-sized businesses and voluntary, community and social enterprises are explicitly considered suitable for the single-lot requirement. The procurement is intended to use the Technology Services 4 framework, so suppliers should assess whether they can participate through that route.

## Notice

The Crown Prosecution Service intends to procure a Case Strategy Application (CSA) to provide a robust and consistent approach to case strategy management. The solution will support prosecutors and managers by embedding case strategy principles, strengthening managerial assurance, improving consistency and supporting continuous improvement in casework quality. This will be procured via Technology Services 4 RM6190.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097084-2026 |
| Notice type | UK1 - Pipeline Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Award under framework |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 14 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 31 May 2027 - 31 May 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £1,854,630 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planned |
| Lots status | Planned |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Crown Prosecution Service |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1H 9EA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 72262000 - Software development services

## Release History

- 14 Oct 2026 at 14:42 - Planning - UK1 - Pipeline Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097084-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097084-2026
  14th October 2026 - Pipeline notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.cps.gov.uk/
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-04eac3
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0787ba. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0787ba.json.
