---
title: "26-72 Electrical and Data Installation Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07880d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07880d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07880d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07880d.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "University of Wolverhampton"
published: "2026-10-15"
---

# 26-72 Electrical and Data Installation Services

Buyer: University of Wolverhampton  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07880d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07880d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07880d.json)

## Summary

The University of Wolverhampton is seeking a single supplier for electrical and data installation services across its estate in the West Midlands. The work covers initial surveys and asset-list set-up; planned, reactive and cyclical maintenance; general repairs and breakdown call-outs; and minor projects, upgrades and replacements. The supplier must keep records of work and reports on the University’s Planon computer-aided facilities management system. Electrical work includes maintaining and upgrading end-of-life assets, internal and external lighting, and agreed capital projects. Individual projects are expected to be worth up to £150,000 including VAT; the University may procure larger projects separately. The services include electrical equipment installation and related data installation (CPV 51100000).

The University invited offers through an open competitive flexible procedure, with tenderers passing a qualification stage proceeding to award assessment. Responses were to be submitted through the University’s eTendering portal. The submission deadline set was 10 November 2026 at 23:59 UTC, and the stated award decision date was 30 November 2026 at 23:59 UTC. The contract was scheduled to run from 1 December 2026 to 30 November 2029, with an option to renew for up to 24 months, to 30 November 2031. The estimated total value is £5 million including VAT. Evaluation weights price at 80% and quality at 20%. The procurement is arranged as one contract and one lot. The University describes annual electrical-services spend as likely to be £1.5 million to £2 million, based on previous years, but says this is indicative and not guaranteed.

This opportunity is suited to electrical contractors able to deliver a coordinated, ongoing maintenance service across university buildings, as well as respond to faults and breakdowns. Suppliers need the operational capacity to survey assets, maintain accurate asset lists, plan and carry out scheduled and cyclical maintenance, and undertake repairs and lighting or asset upgrades. The requirement also calls for capability in data installation and minor project delivery, including replacements and capital works agreed by the University. Strong reporting and record-keeping processes will be important, including the ability to upload work records and reports into the University’s Planon facilities-management system. The University marks the single-lot opportunity as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses. No specific professional accreditation or minimum experience requirement is stated in the procurement details.

## Notice

The required Services shall include the provision of: * Initial survey and setting-up of systems & asset lists * Planned maintenance * Reactive maintenance * Cyclical maintenance * Projects, Upgrades and Replacements for minor works * General repairs * Call-out provision for repairs and breakdowns * Prerequisite Records of Work and Reports to be uploaded onto university Planon CAFM system To give an indication of works required; the provision of electrical services budgets is set on an annual basis to maintain and provide upgrades on end-of-life assets, internal/external lighting upgrades and capital projects as agreed by Board of Governors set out in the Long-Term Maintenance budget. This spend is likely to be between 1.5 to 2 million pounds per annum, these figures are indicative spend on previous years and cannot be guaranteed as part of any new agreement. The proposed approach is to establish a single contract with one supplier under a single lot, with an estimated value of up to Electrical works up to PS150k (inc VAT) in value and will include Data Installation Services. per project. This model is intended to simplify contract management, improve accountability, and provide a more consistent and coordinated service delivery arrangement Notwithstanding the above, the University reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to treat any individual requirement/project with an estimated value exceeding PS150,000 (inc VAT) as a separate project and to determine the most appropriate procurement route for that requirement. In such circumstances, the University shall be under no obligation to award the work to, or procure the work through, the successful Tenderer appointed under this contract. The successful Tenderer may be invited to participate in, or be considered as part of, any subsequent procurement process

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097251-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 10 Nov 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Dec 2026 - 30 Nov 2029 |
| Recurrence | 2031-08-01 |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £5,000,000 |
| Lots value | £5,000,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | University of Wolverhampton |
| Locality | WOLVERHAMPTON |
| Postcode area | Wolverhampton |
| Postcode | WV1 1LY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG3 West Midlands |
| ITL 3 | TLG39 Wolverhampton |
| Local authority | Wolverhampton |
| Electoral ward | St Peters |
| Westminster constituency | Wolverhampton West |
| Delivery location | TLG2 Shropshire and Staffordshire, TLG3 West Midlands |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 31 - Electrical machinery, apparatus, equipment and consumables; lighting
- 51 - Installation services (except software)

### Codes

- 31000000 - Electrical machinery, apparatus, equipment and consumables; lighting
- 51100000 - Installation services of electrical and mechanical equipment

## Release History

- 15 Oct 2026 at 08:26 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097251-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097251-2026
  15th October 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.wlv.ac.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07880d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07880d.json.
