---
title: "STA-27028- Furniture for Medicine Building"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078828"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078828"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078828.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078828.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Royal Holloway and Bedford New College"
published: "2026-10-15"
---

# STA-27028- Furniture for Medicine Building

Buyer: Royal Holloway and Bedford New College  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078828

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078828)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078828.json)

## Summary

Royal Holloway and Bedford New College bought furniture for its Medicine Building. The requirement is categorised as furniture supply, covering the items awarded under a single lot. Delivery was in the United Kingdom; the procurement does not identify a more specific delivery place. The purchasing organisation is Royal Holloway and Bedford New College, a public higher education institution. The available description states the purpose as furnishing the Medicine Building, without breaking the requirement into particular furniture types or setting out quantities. This is therefore relevant to furniture manufacturers, wholesalers and suppliers able to fulfil an institutional furniture order, rather than businesses whose work is limited to unrelated building services or medical equipment.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Furniture 23 Limited. Royal Holloway used a direct award below the threshold without competition. The contract was signed on 27 August 2026 and ran from 27 August to 11 September 2026. Its value was £81,299 excluding VAT (£97,558 including VAT). The award covered one lot for furniture for the Medicine Building. The award date is not stated separately in the procurement details. No bid deadline, eligibility conditions or evaluation criteria are recorded; the direct award was made without a competitive process. The contract is active, and the award is active.

This purchase shows that Royal Holloway buys furniture for its buildings through direct awards as well as competitive procurement. Furniture 23 Limited, a small or medium-sized supplier, was selected to fulfil this requirement, demonstrating that the buyer’s order could be delivered by an SME. A supplier seeking to be credible for a similar requirement would need to provide furniture suited to a university building and manage delivery of an institutional order. The purchase relates specifically to furnishing the Medicine Building, so suppliers with experience serving educational institutions and coordinating furniture supply for a defined building project are relevant competitors. The procurement does not identify particular product specifications, capacity thresholds or accreditations as selection requirements.

## Notice

Awarded to Furniture 23 Limited for Furniture for the Medicine Building via a direct award.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097299-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 27 Aug 2026 - 11 Sep 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £81,299 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Royal Holloway and Bedford New College |
| Locality | EGHAM |
| Postcode area | Twickenham |
| Postcode | TW20 0EX |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ2 Surrey, East and West Sussex |
| ITL 3 | TLJ25 West Surrey |
| Local authority | Runnymede |
| Electoral ward | Englefield Green East |
| Westminster constituency | Windsor |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Furniture 23 Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 39 - Furniture (incl. office furniture), furnishings, domestic appliances (excl. lighting) and cleaning products

### Codes

- 39100000 - Furniture

## Release History

- 15 Oct 2026 at 09:52 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097299-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097299-2026
  15th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://furniture23.com
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078828. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078828.json.
