---
title: "Synergy Server Support"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078873"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078873"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078873.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078873.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Halton Borough Council"
published: "2026-10-15"
---

# Synergy Server Support

Buyer: Halton Borough Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078873

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078873)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078873.json)

## Summary

Halton Borough Council procured support for its Synergy server hardware, classified under software packages and information systems. The requirement concerns support for the council’s servers rather than a broader supply of unrelated IT services. The work is for Halton Borough Council and is to be delivered in the Halton area of England. The award records one lot covering the requirement.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. Desktop Publishing Micro Systems Limited was selected for the single lot. The contract was signed on 13 October 2026 and runs from 1 November 2026 to 31 October 2027. Its value is £86,533.20 including VAT. The process was described as below threshold; the recorded procurement method details do not identify a specific procedure. The award is for goods, with software and information systems as the recorded classification. No evaluation criteria are set out in the procurement details.

This award shows that Halton Borough Council buys support for its Synergy server hardware through a below-threshold procurement. A credible competitor for the same requirement would need to demonstrate the practical ability to support server infrastructure and relevant expertise in Synergy hardware. The selected supplier is a small or medium-sized enterprise, showing that this contract was delivered by an SME; the data does not establish that SME status was a formal condition. The requirement is focused on maintaining the council’s servers, so relevant technical support capability and capacity to serve a local authority are central to competing effectively when this specific need next comes to market. The award concerns one lot and a single supplier, rather than a multi-provider arrangement.

## Notice

Support contract for synergy hardware (servers)

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097441-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - unknown |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Nov 2026 - 31 Oct 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £86,533 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Halton Borough Council |
| Locality | WIDNES |
| Postcode area | Warrington |
| Postcode | WA8 7QF |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD7 Merseyside |
| ITL 3 | TLD71 East Merseyside |
| Local authority | Halton |
| Electoral ward | Central & West Bank |
| Westminster constituency | Widnes and Halewood |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Desk Top Publishing (DTP) |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48000000 - Software package and information systems

## Release History

- 15 Oct 2026 at 12:37 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097441-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097441-2026
  15th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://dtpgroup.co.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078873. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078873.json.
