---
title: "CSP26912 - Misc Maintenance Equipment"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07888e"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07888e"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07888e.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07888e.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION"
published: "2026-10-15"
---

# CSP26912 - Misc Maintenance Equipment

Buyer: UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07888e

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07888e)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07888e.json)

## Summary

UK Research and Innovation (UKRI) purchased maintenance equipment, classified as grounds-maintenance equipment. The procurement is for goods rather than a maintenance service: the stated requirement is the equipment itself, with no further breakdown of models or tasks. UKRI is the buyer, and UK Shared Business Services Ltd managed the procurement as its shared service provider. Delivery is specified in the United Kingdom, without a more precise delivery location. The requirement was grouped as a single lot. This is a purchase supporting UKRI’s maintenance needs, rather than a contract to carry out grounds-maintenance work. The selected supplier was Tecniplast UK Limited, a UK-based small or medium-sized enterprise; its selection was made under the procurement route described in the process details.

The procurement is complete and the contract has been awarded to Tecniplast UK Limited. UKRI used a direct award without competition, on the stated basis that competition was absent for technical reasons; it is described as below threshold. The contract was signed on 15 October 2026 and runs from 16 October 2026 to 31 March 2027. Its value is £11,240.57 excluding VAT and £13,488.68 including VAT. There was one lot, covering the maintenance equipment. The award is active and the contract is active. No evaluation criteria or supplier eligibility conditions are described in the process data. The stated reason for using a non-competitive route is the technical absence of competition.

For suppliers considering comparable UKRI requirements in future, this purchase shows demand for grounds-maintenance equipment as a goods supply, rather than for grounds-maintenance services. A credible competitor would need to supply equipment that meets the buyer’s technical requirement and be able to demonstrate why its offer is technically suitable. UKRI recorded an absence of competition for technical reasons as the basis for selecting Tecniplast UK Limited, so competing on price alone may not address the key issue: suppliers would need to show that their equipment is an eligible technical alternative. The award establishes that UKRI bought this type of equipment through a direct, non-competitive route; it does not establish a general requirement for installation, servicing or ongoing maintenance. The delivery requirement was within the United Kingdom.

## Notice

***** THIS IS A CONTRACT DETAILS NOTICE, NOT A CALL FOR COMPETITION ***** This procurement is being concluded without competition due to an absence of competition for technical reasons. UK Research & Innovation require the purchase of maintenance equipment.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097490-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 16 Oct 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £11,240 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION |
| Locality | SWINDON |
| Postcode area | Swindon |
| Postcode | SN2 1FL |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire |
| ITL 3 | TLK71 Swindon |
| Local authority | Swindon |
| Electoral ward | Rodbourne Cheney |
| Westminster constituency | Swindon North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Tecniplast UK Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 43 - Machinery for mining, quarrying, construction equipment

### Codes

- 43325100 - Grounds-maintenance equipment

## Release History

- 15 Oct 2026 at 13:45 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097490-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097490-2026
  15th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.tecniplast.it/uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07888e. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07888e.json.
