---
title: "Call-off Contract from NRW118345 Arboriculture, Chainsaw & Tree Safety Framework (Lot 8 South East Wales Chainsaw) - JHSE09 chainsaw safety works"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07888f"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07888f"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07888f.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07888f.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Natural Resources Wales"
published: "2026-10-15"
---

# Call-off Contract from NRW118345 Arboriculture, Chainsaw & Tree Safety Framework (Lot 8 South East Wales Chainsaw) - JHSE09 chainsaw safety works

Buyer: Natural Resources Wales  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07888f

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07888f)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07888f.json)

## Summary

Natural Resources Wales commissioned chainsaw safety works through its Arboriculture, Chainsaw and Tree Safety Framework. The requirement sits within the framework’s South East Wales chainsaw lot and is classified as a service, with forestry and agricultural services classifications. The work is associated with chainsaw safety; the procurement description does not give a more detailed breakdown of tasks. The award’s delivery location is recorded only as Wales, rather than a named town or site. The buyer is Natural Resources Wales, the Welsh public body responsible for natural resources. This is a framework call-off, so the requirement was placed within an established supplier arrangement rather than as a standalone competition open to the whole market.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. Natural Resources Wales made a competitive, selective call-off below the applicable threshold under its existing framework. Gerald Poole was selected for the single lot. The contract was signed on 10 October 2026 and runs from that date to 31 March 2028. Its value is £50,000 excluding VAT (£60,000 including VAT). The award is classified as a service. The published procurement information gives no separate scoring or award criteria, so the basis beyond a competitive framework call-off cannot be stated. The contract period and value relate to this call-off only; they are not a total for the wider framework.

For suppliers seeking to compete for comparable Natural Resources Wales work, this award shows demand for chainsaw safety services routed through the buyer’s arboriculture, chainsaw and tree safety framework, specifically its South East Wales chainsaw lot. Credibility therefore depends on being able to deliver chainsaw-related safety work within that framework’s scope and to meet its supplier qualification requirements. The successful supplier is recorded as an SME, indicating that this call-off was delivered by a small business rather than a large contractor. The requirement was a single-lot service call-off of modest scale, rather than a broad forestry contract. Suppliers should assess whether their operational capacity and relevant chainsaw and tree-safety capability align with this specific work and with the framework route.

## Notice

Call-off Contract from NRW118345 Arboriculture, Chainsaw and Tree Safety Framework (Lot 8 South East Wales Chainsaw) - JHSE09 chainsaw safety works

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097493-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 10 Oct 2026 - 31 Mar 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £50,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Natural Resources Wales |
| Locality | CARDIFF |
| Postcode area | Cardiff |
| Postcode | CF10 3NQ |
| Country | Wales |
| ITL 1 | TLL Wales |
| ITL 2 | TLL5 South East Wales |
| ITL 3 | TLL52 Cardiff and Vale of Glamorgan |
| Local authority | Cardiff |
| Electoral ward | Cathays |
| Westminster constituency | Cardiff South and Penarth |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Gerald Poole |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 77 - Agricultural, forestry, horticultural, aquacultural and apicultural services

### Codes

- 77100000 - Agricultural services
- 77200000 - Forestry services

## Release History

- 15 Oct 2026 at 13:47 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097493-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097493-2026
  15th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://naturalresourceswales.gov.uk
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-055b17
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07888f. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07888f.json.
