---
title: "POW-DCO-64322 - Brecon Dental Refurbishment"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07889e"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07889e"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07889e.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07889e.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Powys Teaching Health Board"
published: "2026-10-15"
---

# POW-DCO-64322 - Brecon Dental Refurbishment

Buyer: Powys Teaching Health Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07889e

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07889e)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07889e.json)

## Summary

Powys Teaching Health Board commissioned refurbishment of the existing dental suite in Brecon. The work was intended to improve how the suite can be used and how staff and patients move through it, by redesigning the room to support the dental department’s enhanced working practices. This is building refurbishment work, rather than the supply of dental equipment or clinical services. Delivery is at the dental suite in Brecon, Powys. The requirement was organised as a single package of work. It reflects a focused upgrade to an existing healthcare facility, with the design and construction work centred on adapting the room layout and usability to the department’s needs.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to SR Building Solutions Ltd. The contract was signed on 15 October 2026, at a value of £32,045. The contract is recorded as active, although no contract start or end date is provided. Powys Teaching Health Board used a direct award call-off from an established framework, without reopening competition; one bid was recorded. The procurement was limited rather than an openly advertised competition. The single lot is marked cancelled, despite the active award and contract, so the published outcome contains conflicting status information. The stated award criterion was price. The contracting data gives no separate award date, so the contract signing date is the only recorded date for the outcome.

For the next requirement of this kind, credible suppliers will need to demonstrate building refurbishment capability suited to an occupied or operational healthcare setting, and an understanding of how room layout affects dental staff workflows and the usability of clinical space. The scope points to practical design and construction expertise in adapting an existing suite, rather than a broad new-build proposition or dental treatment expertise. The selected firm was a small or medium-sized building company, indicating that work of this scale was delivered by an SME. The route was a framework call-off with direct award permitted under the framework terms; suppliers seeking similar work should therefore be positioned on relevant frameworks and able to meet their selection, due diligence and governance requirements. Price was the stated award basis.

## Notice

To improve the usability and flow of the existing Dental Suite in Brecon, the room needs redesigning in accord with the dental departments enhanced working practices.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

To improve the usability and flow of the existing Dental Suite in Brecon, the room needs redesigning in accord with the dental departments enhanced working practices.

### Procurement Information

The contract was awarded through a compliant call-off from an established framework agreement. The framework - WPA 53352 - Lot number 9 is in accordance with the relevant procurement legislation, with all required due diligence, selection, evaluation and award procedures completed prior to suppliers being admitted to the framework. In accordance with the terms of the framework, a direct award (call-off without further competition) was undertaken, as the framework provisions permitted the selection of a supplier without reopening competition. The award is therefore lawful as it is made under the terms and conditions of a properly established framework agreement, and no separate contract notice or further competition was required. All governance, financial, and procurement checks applicable to the call-off have been completed in accordance with organisational procedures and the framework rules.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097520-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £32,045 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Powys Teaching Health Board |
| Locality | BRECON |
| Postcode area | Llandrindod Wells |
| Postcode | LD3 0LY |
| Country | Wales |
| ITL 1 | TLL Wales |
| ITL 2 | TLL4 Mid and South West Wales |
| ITL 3 | TLL41 Mid Wales |
| Local authority | Powys |
| Electoral ward | Bronllys and Felin-fach |
| Westminster constituency | Brecon, Radnor and Cwm Tawe |
| Delivery location | TLL24 Powys |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | SR Building Solutions Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45453100 - Refurbishment work

## Release History

- 15 Oct 2026 at 14:21 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097520-2026

## Notice URLs

- http://nwssp.nhs.wales/ourservices/procurement-services/
- https://www.sell2wales.gov.wales/search/Search_AuthProfile.aspx?ID=AA0221

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07889e. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07889e.json.
