---
title: "Multi Functional Devices & Digital Solutions"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0788bb"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0788bb"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0788bb.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0788bb.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Kent County Council"
published: "2026-10-15"
---

# Multi Functional Devices & Digital Solutions

Buyer: Kent County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0788bb

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0788bb)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0788bb.json)

## Summary

Kent County Council, through Procurement Services, bought multifunction devices and digital solutions, including photocopiers and printers. The requirement is for equipment and related digital solutions; the procurement does not describe the delivery location.

The procurement is complete and awarded to Sharp Business UK PLC. It was run as a below-threshold award under a framework, using a selective route without a competitive call-off. The contract was signed on 30 September 2026 and runs from 14 November 2026 to 13 November 2031. Its gross value is £32,200. The procurement was divided into one lot, covering the devices and solutions awarded to Sharp.

For suppliers assessing this buyer’s future requirements, the award demonstrates demand for multifunction devices and digital solutions, including photocopiers and printers, through a framework arrangement. A credible competitor would need to supply the equipment and associated digital solutions within the scope of this requirement and be able to serve a public-sector buyer through a framework route. The awarded contract was relatively small in scale, so this is evidence of a focused equipment requirement rather than a large, multi-lot programme. The procurement does not state additional technical qualifications, accreditations or experience requirements.

## Notice

Y26009 Multi Functional Devices & Digital Solutions

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097575-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 14 Nov 2026 - 13 Nov 2031 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £32,200 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Kent County Council |
| Locality | WEST MALLING |
| Postcode area | Rochester |
| Postcode | ME19 4YT |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ4 Kent |
| ITL 3 | TLJ46 West Kent |
| Local authority | Tonbridge and Malling |
| Electoral ward | Kings Hill |
| Westminster constituency | Maidstone and Malling |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Sharp Business UK PLC |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 30 - Office and computing machinery, equipment and supplies except furniture and software packages

### Codes

- 30121100 - Photocopiers
- 30232100 - Printers and plotters

## Release History

- 15 Oct 2026 at 15:20 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097575-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097575-2026
  15th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-066388
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0788bb. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0788bb.json.
