---
title: "Repairs and Maintenance Service - Longton Market External Refurbishment Works - CRN/2026/360"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0788d2"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0788d2"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0788d2.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0788d2.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Stoke-on-Trent City Council"
published: "2026-10-15"
---

# Repairs and Maintenance Service - Longton Market External Refurbishment Works - CRN/2026/360

Buyer: Stoke-on-Trent City Council  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0788d2

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0788d2)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0788d2.json)

## Summary

Stoke-on-Trent City Council is seeking a principal contractor to repair and maintain the external fabric of Longton Market Hall. The building is Grade II listed and lies within the Longton Conservation Area, fronting The Strand and Transport Lane in Stoke-on-Trent. This is a building refurbishment and maintenance works contract, covering the market hall’s exterior. The work is classified as construction. Suppliers should be equipped to undertake repairs to an existing historic building in a conservation area, while meeting the requirements associated with the principal contractor role.

The council invited offers through an open competition, and the process reached the tender stage. The single lot is evaluated under the stated “Below Threshold Evaluation” basis. Tender submissions were due by 12 November 2026 at 17:00 UTC. The contract period runs from 10 March 2027 to 17 August 2027. The estimated value is £900,000 excluding VAT (£1,080,000 including VAT). Electronic submission is allowed, and the tender information and documents are available through the ProContract e-tendering portal. The procurement is below the relevant threshold.

This opportunity is best suited to a principal contractor with the capability to plan and deliver external repairs and maintenance to a substantial existing building. Experience working on listed buildings and within conservation areas would be directly relevant to the setting and fabric of Longton Market Hall. Suppliers should be able to manage the refurbishment works across the building exterior and coordinate the work over the specified contract period. The single-lot structure makes this a principal-contractor opportunity rather than a separately divided package of trades. The requirement may suit construction businesses with appropriate heritage-building expertise and the capacity to take responsibility for delivery in Stoke-on-Trent. The procurement information identifies no particular accreditation or named technical standard as a condition.

## Notice

Stoke-on-Trent City Council intend to appoint a Principal Contractor to carry out the works. The works comprise the repair and maintenance of the external fabric of Longton Market Hall, a Grade II Listed Building located within the Longton Conservation Area, fronting The Strand and Transport Lane, Stoke-on-Trent.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097618-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - open competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 12 Nov 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 10 Mar 2027 - 17 Aug 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £900,000 |
| Lots value | £900,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Stoke-on-Trent City Council |
| Locality | STOKE-ON-TRENT |
| Postcode area | Stoke-on-Trent |
| Postcode | ST4 1HH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG2 Shropshire and Staffordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG23 Stoke-on-Trent |
| Local authority | Stoke-on-Trent |
| Electoral ward | Hartshill Park & Stoke |
| Westminster constituency | Stoke-on-Trent Central |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45000000 - Construction work

## Release History

- 15 Oct 2026 at 16:01 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097618-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097618-2026
  15th October 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.stoke.gov.uk
- https://procontract.due-north.com/Opportunities/Index?v=2
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0788d2. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0788d2.json.
