---
title: "BT1920 Automate Third-Party Patch Management in Intune & Microsoft Configuration Manager - Patch My PC"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0788d6"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0788d6"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0788d6.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0788d6.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Luton Council"
published: "2026-10-15"
---

# BT1920 Automate Third-Party Patch Management in Intune & Microsoft Configuration Manager - Patch My PC

Buyer: Luton Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0788d6

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0788d6)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0788d6.json)

## Summary

Luton Council is buying a service to automate third-party software patch management using Microsoft Intune and Microsoft Configuration Manager, with Patch My PC identified as the solution. The work includes day-to-day technical support, escalation of issues to software vendors, software updates and maintenance, and knowledge transfer. This is an IT software-management and support service, rather than a purchase of general IT equipment. Delivery is for Luton Council in Luton, England. The requirement combines deployment and ongoing operation of patch-management automation with support and the transfer of knowledge to the council’s staff.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Softcat Plc. The award was made on 14 October 2026, with a gross value of £42,120 (£35,100 excluding VAT). The contract is scheduled to run from 23 November 2026 to 22 November 2028, with two possible 12-month extensions, allowing it to continue until 22 November 2029. Luton Council used a below-threshold limited competition. The procurement was arranged as one lot, and one bid was received. The award is active; the contract signature was scheduled for 6 November 2026. No award evaluation criteria are stated in the published procurement data.

This award shows demand from Luton Council for automated third-party patching across Microsoft Intune and Configuration Manager, backed by continuing technical support. Suppliers competing for a future requirement of this kind would need practical capability with these Microsoft management platforms and the Patch My PC solution, including keeping third-party software current and maintained. Credible providers would also need to manage technical issues through to software vendors and support council staff through effective knowledge transfer. The delivery model combines software-management expertise with responsive operational support, rather than a one-off installation alone. The award went to a large supplier, and the single bid received indicates that only one supplier competed in this process; a future competitor would need to demonstrate it can deliver the combined service reliably for a council environment.

## Notice

Automate Third-Party Patch Management in Intune & Microsoft Configuration Manager - Patch My PC. The service will include provision of day-to-day technical support, vendor escalation management, software updates and maintenance, and knowledge transfer activities.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097622-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 14 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 23 Nov 2026 - 22 Nov 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £35,100 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Luton Council |
| Locality | LUTON |
| Postcode area | Luton |
| Postcode | LU1 2BQ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH2 Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLH21 Luton |
| Local authority | Luton |
| Electoral ward | Central |
| Westminster constituency | Luton South and South Bedfordshire |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Softcat Plc |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 72000000 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

## Release History

- 15 Oct 2026 at 16:04 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097622-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097622-2026
  15th October 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.luton.gov.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0788d6. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0788d6.json.
