---
title: "Renewal to July 2027"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0788d7"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0788d7"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0788d7.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0788d7.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "THE OPEN UNIVERSITY"
published: "2026-10-15"
---

# Renewal to July 2027

Buyer: THE OPEN UNIVERSITY  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0788d7

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0788d7)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0788d7.json)

## Summary

The Open University bought an annual subscription to the Copyright Licensing Agency’s copyright licensing service. The requirement is classified as a service and relates to copyright consultancy and licensing. The buyer is The Open University, based in Milton Keynes, and the service is for delivery in the United Kingdom. The contract concerns a single requirement rather than a set of separately described service lots. The subscription supports the university’s access to copyright licensing; the published description does not further detail the licensed material or the subscription’s operational scope.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to the Copyright Licensing Agency Limited. It was a below-threshold procurement; the recorded method details do not identify a specific procedure. The contract was signed on 23 September 2026 and runs from 23 September 2026 to 22 September 2027. Its gross value is £41,128.98, with a stated value excluding tax of £34,274.15. The award is active and covers the sole lot. No award criteria or supplier eligibility requirements are recorded in the procurement details.

This award shows that The Open University purchases an annual copyright licensing subscription through a below-threshold route, with a specialist licensing provider selected for a single, defined service requirement. A supplier competing for a future requirement of this kind would need to provide copyright licensing suited to a university’s needs and demonstrate the ability to manage an ongoing annual subscription. The selected provider’s specialism in copyright licensing is directly relevant; the award does not establish a requirement for broader consultancy, technical delivery or particular accreditations. The contract is modest in scale compared with major multi-service procurements, so suppliers whose offering is focused on copyright permissions and licensing may be better aligned than generalist providers.

## Notice

Annual subscription to the Copyright Licensing Agency

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097624-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - unknown |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 23 Sep 2026 - 22 Sep 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £34,274 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | THE OPEN UNIVERSITY |
| Locality | MILTON KEYNES |
| Postcode area | Milton Keynes |
| Postcode | MK7 6AA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ1 Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLJ12 Milton Keynes |
| Local authority | Milton Keynes |
| Electoral ward | Monkston |
| Westminster constituency | Milton Keynes Central |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Copyright Licensing Agency |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79120000 - Patent and copyright consultancy services

## Release History

- 15 Oct 2026 at 16:08 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097624-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097624-2026
  15th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.cla.co.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0788d7. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0788d7.json.
