---
title: "Business Source Ultimate"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07895a"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07895a"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07895a.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07895a.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "University Of Bedfordshire"
published: "2026-10-16"
---

# Business Source Ultimate

Buyer: University Of Bedfordshire  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07895a

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07895a)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07895a.json)

## Summary

The University of Bedfordshire procured Business Source Ultimate, a subscription service for business information resources. The requirement was for the university’s use, with delivery in the United Kingdom. This is a single service requirement rather than a supply of physical goods or a works contract. The published procurement description identifies the product but gives no further detail on its content, user numbers or service features.

The procurement is complete and was awarded directly to EBSCO International Inc. on 15 October 2026. The university used a below-threshold procedure without competition. The single contract was awarded at £45,150 excluding VAT (£54,180 including VAT). The contract period runs from 1 November 2026 to 30 October 2027. The award is recorded as active. There is no evaluation competition or comparative award basis set out for this direct award.

For suppliers of business information subscriptions, this award shows the University of Bedfordshire buying Business Source Ultimate as a one-year service. EBSCO International Inc. was selected through a direct, below-threshold route, so the recorded outcome does not demonstrate competition on price or quality. A credible supplier for a future requirement of this kind would need to provide a business information subscription suited to university use, with service delivery in the UK. The procurement points to demand for this specific subscription product, rather than wider library, research or information technology services.

## Notice

Business Source Ultimate-UoB This notice is linked to Transparency notice: Notice identifier: 2026/S 000-094310 Procurement identifier (OCID): ocds-h6vhtk-0781c8

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097866-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Nov 2026 - 30 Oct 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £45,150 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | University Of Bedfordshire |
| Locality | LUTON |
| Postcode area | Luton |
| Postcode | LU1 3JU |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH2 Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLH21 Luton |
| Local authority | Luton |
| Electoral ward | Central |
| Westminster constituency | Luton South and South Bedfordshire |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | EBSCO INTERNATIONAL INC. |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79980000 - Subscription services

## Release History

- 16 Oct 2026 at 11:46 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097866-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097866-2026
  16th October 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.beds.ac.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07895a. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07895a.json.
