---
title: "Bottomline D365 Invoice automation"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0789a5"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0789a5"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789a5.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789a5.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Somerset County Council"
published: "2026-10-16"
---

# Bottomline D365 Invoice automation

Buyer: Somerset County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0789a5

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0789a5)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789a5.json)

## Summary

Somerset Council renewed its Bottomline Invoice Automation service for Microsoft Dynamics 365 (D365), excluding PTX. The requirement is for invoice automation rather than a broader invoicing service. The procurement is categorised as a service, with invoicing services as its specified work. Delivery is in Somerset, England. The contract was awarded to Bottomline Technologies Limited, the incumbent supplier named in the renewal requirement. This is evidence of the council’s demand for continued invoice automation within its D365 environment.

The procurement is complete and the contract has been awarded to Bottomline Technologies Limited. Somerset Council used a direct award below the applicable threshold, without competition, for a single lot. The contract was signed on 16 October 2026 and runs from 15 November 2026 to 14 November 2027. Its value is £49,810 excluding VAT and £59,772 including VAT. The award date is not stated separately from the signing date. No evaluation criteria are set out; the supplier was selected through the non-competitive route to renew the council’s existing Bottomline Invoice Automation service, excluding PTX.

For suppliers competing for a future renewal, credibility will depend on delivering invoice automation that works with Somerset Council’s Microsoft Dynamics 365 environment and can meet the requirement to renew the existing Bottomline service, excluding PTX. The buyer selected the incumbent through a direct award without competition, so a credible alternative would need to demonstrate a clear fit with the council’s existing systems and the ability to maintain continuity of the specific service. This is a focused service requirement, rather than a broad invoicing transformation or PTX opportunity. The contract indicates demand at a modest, single-contract scale for a specialist supplier able to support invoice automation in a local authority setting.

## Notice

This is to renew our Bottomline Invoice Automation (not PTX)

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098014-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 15 Nov 2026 - 14 Nov 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £49,810 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Somerset County Council |
| Locality | TAUNTON |
| Postcode area | Taunton |
| Postcode | TA1 4DY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset |
| ITL 3 | TLK62 Somerset |
| Local authority | Somerset |
| Electoral ward | Bishop's Hull & Taunton West |
| Westminster constituency | Taunton and Wellington |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | BOTTOMLINE TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79999200 - Invoicing services

## Release History

- 16 Oct 2026 at 14:32 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098014-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098014-2026
  16th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.bottomline.com/uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.somerset.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0789a5. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789a5.json.
