---
title: "Elizabeth II Court South - Security Enhancement Works - Enabling Package"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0789b3"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0789b3"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789b3.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789b3.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Hampshire County Council"
published: "2026-10-16"
---

# Elizabeth II Court South - Security Enhancement Works - Enabling Package

Buyer: Hampshire County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0789b3

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0789b3)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789b3.json)

## Summary

Hampshire County Council commissioned electrical installation works at Elizabeth II Court and Elizabeth II Court South in Winchester. The enabling package provides cable containment and power supplies for proposed new speed gates and an extension to the existing access control system. The work involves electrical infrastructure, with fire alarm and incumbent IT specialists also involved. Work is to be carried out outside normal working hours. The requirement is a focused building-security upgrade rather than a general electrical maintenance programme, and is suited to contractors able to coordinate electrical installations with access-control, fire-alarm and IT systems in an occupied public-sector estate.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. Hampshire County Council used a selective route, awarding below-threshold work under a framework through a competitive process. There was one lot. B F Keane Electrical Contractors Limited was selected. The contract was signed on 16 September 2026, with a contract period from 12 October to 6 November 2026. Its value is £44,030 excluding VAT and £52,836 including VAT. The award information does not state a separate award date or describe the evaluation criteria, so the competitive framework route is the stated basis on which the outcome was reached.

For a future requirement of this kind, credible suppliers would need to deliver electrical infrastructure in an existing public building, including cable containment and power supplies that support security gates and access-control upgrades. The work calls for coordination with fire-alarm and incumbent IT specialists, and the ability to plan and carry out disruptive activity outside normal working hours. This award also shows Hampshire County Council using a competitive framework route for a relatively focused, below-threshold works package. Contractors with relevant building electrical installation experience, reliable out-of-hours delivery capacity and the project-management skills to coordinate specialist interfaces would be well placed to meet a similar requirement from this buyer.

## Notice

Electrical infrastructure works (cable containment and power supplies) required for the proposed new speed gates and extension of the access control system in EII Court and EII Court South. Specialists involved include fire alarm specialist and incumbent IT specialist. Work to be undertaken out of hours.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098040-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 12 Oct 2026 - 6 Nov 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £44,030 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Hampshire County Council |
| Locality | WINCHESTER |
| Postcode area | Southampton |
| Postcode | SO23 8UJ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ3 Hampshire and Isle of Wight |
| ITL 3 | TLJ36 Central Hampshire |
| Local authority | Winchester |
| Electoral ward | St Michael |
| Westminster constituency | Winchester |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | B F Keane Electrical Contractors Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45310000 - Electrical installation work

## Release History

- 16 Oct 2026 at 14:56 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098040-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098040-2026
  16th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.bfkeane.co.uk
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-05484c
- https://www.hants.gov.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0789b3. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789b3.json.
