---
title: "Chilcomb House LED Lighting to Block 9"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0789bd"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0789bd"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789bd.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789bd.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Hampshire County Council"
published: "2026-10-16"
---

# Chilcomb House LED Lighting to Block 9

Buyer: Hampshire County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0789bd

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0789bd)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789bd.json)

## Summary

Hampshire County Council commissioned an internal and external lighting upgrade at Block 9 of Chilcomb House. The works replace existing fluorescent luminaires with more efficient fittings, using the existing wiring infrastructure. The installation scope includes containment, the lighting system, earthing, testing, commissioning and certification, to deliver a complete working system. This is an electrical installation project for a council building, with delivery in Hampshire. Suppliers whose work covers building lighting upgrades and electrical installation would recognise the core requirement; the scope combines fitting replacement with the associated electrical works and verification needed to put the system into service.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to B F Keane Electrical Contractors Limited. The award is active, and the contract is also recorded as active. The council used a selective route below the procurement threshold, making the award under a framework; the call-off was not competitive. The contract was signed on 26 August 2026 and runs from 28 September to 16 October 2026. Its stated value is £29,454 excluding VAT, or £35,345 including VAT. The procurement was organised as one lot, covering the Block 9 lighting works. No evaluation criteria or award weighting are stated in the available process information.

This award shows Hampshire County Council buying a compact, site-specific building lighting upgrade through a framework rather than a competitive call-off. For suppliers seeking to compete for a similar requirement when it next reaches the market, credibility rests on delivering electrical installation work across both internal and external areas, replacing fluorescent fittings with more efficient luminaires while making use of existing wiring. The awarded scope also demonstrates the need to manage containment and earthing, then test, commission and certify a complete working system. The selected supplier was an electrical contractor, so firms with comparable installation capability and the capacity to complete a contained council-building project would be closest to the demonstrated requirement. Framework participation is relevant to this buyer’s route for this award.

## Notice

This project is for the internal and external lighting upgrade to block 9 of Chilcomb House. The scope of works comprises of upgrading the existing lighting system by replacing the current fluorescent luminaires with more efficient fittings, utilising the existing wiring infrastructure. The works include but are not limited to containment, lighting system, earthing, testing, commissioning and certification to provide a complete working system.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098053-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 28 Sep 2026 - 16 Oct 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £29,454 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Hampshire County Council |
| Locality | WINCHESTER |
| Postcode area | Southampton |
| Postcode | SO23 8UJ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ3 Hampshire and Isle of Wight |
| ITL 3 | TLJ36 Central Hampshire |
| Local authority | Winchester |
| Electoral ward | St Michael |
| Westminster constituency | Winchester |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | B F Keane Electrical Contractors Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45310000 - Electrical installation work

## Release History

- 16 Oct 2026 at 15:03 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098053-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098053-2026
  16th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.bfkeane.co.uk
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-05484c
- https://www.hants.gov.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0789bd. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789bd.json.
