---
title: "Purbrook Park School - Windows and Door Replacement"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0789cf"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0789cf"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789cf.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789cf.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Hampshire County Council"
published: "2026-10-16"
---

# Purbrook Park School - Windows and Door Replacement

Buyer: Hampshire County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0789cf

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0789cf)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789cf.json)

## Summary

Hampshire County Council procured replacement windows and external doors at Purbrook Park School. The works replace existing single-glazed timber and metal windows and external doors with aluminium units, including their installation. This is a school refurbishment project focused on the building’s windows and external doors, rather than a general building upgrade. The buying organisation is Hampshire County Council, based in Winchester. The work is in Hampshire, at Purbrook Park School; the recorded delivery area is Hampshire. Suppliers specialising in the supply and installation of aluminium windows and doors for public buildings are the closest fit. The requirement falls within window and door installation works (CPV 45421100).

The procurement is complete and a contract has been awarded. It was run as a selective competition through a framework, below the applicable threshold, with one lot. Joedan Manufacturing (UK) Limited, trading as Joedan Windows & Doors, was selected. The contract was signed on 1 September 2026 and runs from 23 November 2026 to 19 February 2027. Its value is £396,318 excluding VAT (£475,582 including VAT). The source records a competitive process, but does not set out the evaluation criteria or explain how bids were scored. The award is active and the contract is active.

For suppliers assessing similar future requirements from Hampshire County Council, this award shows demand for a complete window-and-door replacement at a school, involving removal of existing single-glazed timber and metal units and installation of aluminium replacements. A credible competitor would need to deliver the supply and installation as a coordinated works package and demonstrate capability in school or comparable public-building projects. The selected supplier is an SME, showing that this type of framework-based project was delivered by a smaller business; this does not establish any formal size restriction. The competitive framework route is relevant to suppliers seeking Hampshire County Council work of this kind. Experience with aluminium windows and external doors, installation delivery and managing a school refurbishment programme would be directly pertinent when this requirement returns to market.

## Notice

Replacement of single glazed timber and metal windows and external doors with aluminium.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098078-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 23 Nov 2026 - 19 Feb 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £396,318 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Hampshire County Council |
| Locality | WINCHESTER |
| Postcode area | Southampton |
| Postcode | SO23 8UJ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ3 Hampshire and Isle of Wight |
| ITL 3 | TLJ36 Central Hampshire |
| Local authority | Winchester |
| Electoral ward | St Michael |
| Westminster constituency | Winchester |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Joedan Manufacturing (UK) Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45421100 - Installation of doors and windows and related components

## Release History

- 16 Oct 2026 at 15:22 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098078-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098078-2026
  16th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-05484c
- https://www.hants.gov.uk/
- https://www.joedan.co.uk/commercial/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0789cf. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789cf.json.
