---
title: "Chalk Ridge Primary School - Main Switchgear and Sub-main DB upgrade"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0789f2"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0789f2"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789f2.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789f2.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Hampshire County Council"
published: "2026-10-16"
---

# Chalk Ridge Primary School - Main Switchgear and Sub-main DB upgrade

Buyer: Hampshire County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0789f2

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0789f2)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789f2.json)

## Summary

Hampshire County Council commissioned electrical installation works at Chalk Ridge Primary School: upgrading the main distribution board and sub-distribution boards. The work is intended to maintain the power supply to existing essential services while the equipment is upgraded. Delivery is in Hampshire, England. This is a school electrical-infrastructure requirement, relevant to electrical contractors with experience in switchgear and distribution-board upgrades in operational buildings, where essential services must remain supplied during works.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to A.J. Taylor Electrical Contractors Limited. The council used a selective route to award the work under an existing framework, below the public procurement threshold; the call-off was non-competitive. The contract was signed on 2 October 2026 and runs from 26 October to 2 November 2026. Its value is £29,755 excluding VAT (£35,706 including VAT). There was one lot, covering the school’s main switchgear and sub-main distribution-board upgrade. The published procurement data does not state the evaluation criteria or explain how the supplier was selected.

This award demonstrates demand from Hampshire County Council for electrical contractors able to upgrade main switchgear and sub-distribution boards in a school while keeping essential services supplied. A credible supplier for similar work would need relevant installation capability, practical experience working safely around live or operational building services, and the planning and coordination needed to maintain continuity during the upgrade. The selected supplier is an SME, showing that this requirement was delivered by a smaller specialist contractor. The work was placed under a framework, so suppliers seeking comparable council work would benefit from eligibility for relevant frameworks as well as a track record in school electrical infrastructure.

## Notice

Upgrade of the main distribution board and sub-distribution boards while maintaining continuity of supply to existing essential services.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098121-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 26 Oct 2026 - 2 Nov 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £29,755 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Hampshire County Council |
| Locality | WINCHESTER |
| Postcode area | Southampton |
| Postcode | SO23 8UJ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ3 Hampshire and Isle of Wight |
| ITL 3 | TLJ36 Central Hampshire |
| Local authority | Winchester |
| Electoral ward | St Michael |
| Westminster constituency | Winchester |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | A.J. TAYLOR ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45310000 - Electrical installation work

## Release History

- 16 Oct 2026 at 15:48 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098121-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098121-2026
  16th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.ajtaylor-electrical.co.uk
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-05484c
- https://www.hants.gov.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0789f2. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0789f2.json.
