---
title: "Mechanical and Electrical Consultant Tender"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-078a1f"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078a1f"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078a1f.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078a1f.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust"
published: "2026-10-16"
---

# Mechanical and Electrical Consultant Tender

Buyer: University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-078a1f

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078a1f)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078a1f.json)

## Summary

University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust is seeking mechanical and electrical engineering consultancy services for its healthcare estate. The appointed consultant or consultants will provide professional engineering support across capital projects, maintenance, refurbishment, infrastructure work and service improvements. This is a broad portfolio of healthcare-related work rather than a single building project or a supply of equipment. The Trust is based in Stoke-on-Trent, and the services are intended to support its portfolio of projects. The requirement is categorised as services and concerns mechanical and electrical engineering. Suppliers whose work covers building-services engineering and who can advise on healthcare capital and estate projects may find the scope relevant. The procurement is for one lot covering the described consultancy requirement.

The Trust reached the tender stage and invited offers through an open procedure. The single lot has an estimated value of £1 million excluding VAT (£1.2 million including VAT). The contract period is scheduled to run from 1 February 2027 to 1 February 2030, with an option to extend for a further year in annual increments or as agreed, subject to satisfactory performance and both parties’ agreement. The deadline for questions was 9 November 2026 at 17:00, and the bid submission deadline was 23 November 2026 at 12:00. The award decision was due by 14 January 2027. Evaluation weights price at 45%, quality at 45% and social value at 10%.

The requirement is suited to mechanical and electrical engineering consultancies able to provide professional advice and engineering services across healthcare projects. The Trust seeks suitably qualified and experienced consultants, so relevant technical capability and a record of delivering consultancy work in a healthcare setting are likely to be important in demonstrating fit. The range of capital, maintenance, refurbishment, infrastructure and service-improvement work favours suppliers able to support varied project types, rather than firms focused on a single narrow service. The procurement is identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises, giving businesses of those types a clear indication that the opportunity is intended to be accessible to them. Social value contributes to the evaluation alongside price and quality.

## Notice

The Contracting Authority seeks to appoint a suitably qualified and experienced Mechanical and Electrical (M&E) Consultant(s) to provide professional engineering services across a diverse portfolio of healthcare capital, maintenance, refurbishment, infrastructure, and service improvement projects

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Renewal: Consideration will be given to extending the contract for a further one year in annual increments or as agreed between the parties, subject to satisfactory performance and the agreement of both parties. Regular reviews of the agreement will take place.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098191-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 23 Nov 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Feb 2027 - 1 Feb 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £1,000,000 |
| Lots value | £1,000,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust |
| Locality | STOKE ON TRENT |
| Postcode area | Stoke-on-Trent |
| Postcode | ST4 6QG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG2 Shropshire and Staffordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG23 Stoke-on-Trent |
| Local authority | Stoke-on-Trent |
| Electoral ward | Penkhull & Springfields |
| Westminster constituency | Stoke-on-Trent Central |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

### Codes

- 71334000 - Mechanical and electrical engineering services

## Release History

- 16 Oct 2026 at 16:45 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098191-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098191-2026
  16th October 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://atamis-1928.my.site.com/s/Welcome
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.uhnm.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-078a1f. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-078a1f.json.
